We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$173
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel Mainz(Mainz)
US$97
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
179
107
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
107
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall libraryquirky hotelbusiness eventnice business hotellittle thingsnice swimming poolexcellent hotelbig hotelhighly recommend this hotelrain showerrooms are spaciousrhine riverapartmentwellnesssaunaweddingmaze
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

When you have business to do with the ZDF television company then this hotel is very good. The trainstation is in Mainz and a good connection to the airport. If you have a car you can visit the attractions at the Rhine river there is fairy to rüsselsheim. Good food and wine

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Water_Fan1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed here on business - good hotel, Friendly efficient staff and a good bed room with excellent facilities. Breakfast buffet is very good. Dinner also very good and a large wine list. Good taxi service to surrounding businesses

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Peter,

thank you very mich for your feedback.
We´re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Especially we are glad about your comments about our staff an our restaurants!
We look forward to your next stay!

Best regards
Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The pros: Very good apartment, clean and spacious. Very good breakfast. Extremely attentive staff. Good restaurant. Good parking at the door of the property. Fair price for what you get.
The cons: Far from city center if this is important for you. Not many sites nearby as restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tweetySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel has 4 star and then you think that you will enjoy all the 4 star service but be careful when you book the apartment room!!! It is 500 meters by car and you cannot have any service without taking a car and go back(if there is a parking, otherwise you must walk). No bar, no lounge, no restaurant, nothing without driving back to the hotel!!! They use the face (and price) of a 4 stars hotel to put customers in a ordinary building and quiet old apartment 500 meters far from the hotel. Very bad staying. It does not respect the typical German standards and German trustness. Wake up in the morning and, to go to the breakfast, you have to take you car, go to the hotel, find a parking (if there is one), go back in the room for the last thing and then go back to hotel again, find a parking again and finally have the check out. Your working day, overall in winter, will start very bad in this condition. Stay far from this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Carlo131176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Carlo131176,
Thank you for your feedback.
In fact, our apartment building is not located directly at the hotel (300 m from the main house).
Our guest who book the apartment (like you did) will enjoy an absolutely quiet location (due to the adjoining nature reserve), large rooms with a high-quality room equipment (absolutely identical to the equipment in our hotel rooms) as well as a free closed parking lot directly in front of our apartment building.
Of course, as an apartment guest, you can also take advantage of all the amenities that our hotel offers. (Such as our wellness area, our restaurant the gym, etc.)
The hotel offers 160 parking spaces for our guests. We believe this is sufficient.
Regarding your comment on German Trustiness we checked our details on booking.com.
We can not find any confusion in our description of the location.
("Located in the apartment house residence located 300 meters from the main building")
You can be assured that our apartment rooms correspond to the 4 ½ stars standard.
For your next stay we would recommend you to book accommodation in our main building.
We wish you all the best as well as a nice Christmas time.
Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel with full business facilities. Excellent food buffet both for breakfast and lunch, slightly outside the town but with good access by car. Great bedrooms with interesting idea to have books to read.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank lyon_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews