We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money ”
Review of Atrium Hotel Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

An incredible big hotel that is like a maze on day 1 and I am not sure if this is a good aspect.
An incredible luxurious hotel however that is cleverly decorated with Japanese inspiring gardens and local artist decorating the walls.
The hotels comprises of everything that a top started hotel needs to include. Friendly staff, clean and well designed rooms, a fancy and diverse spa, helpful and comfortable bar with a creative and fusion inspired menus that sources local produce.
Very little negative to say about the venue, but, I would of really wished for as some music, any kind, (preferable relaxing jazz music) in the lounge. I was listening to forks and knives hit the plates and distant chatter in the corridor.
A luxurious hotel that definitely fits into the price segment that i recommend to anyone in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

This is a nice surprise right outside of Mainz - easy to bus into Alstadt. We had a suite and it was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Service was great - English was spoken by most of the staff as well. We stayed here our first three days upon arriving in Germany - it was a great start, a perfect place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much! We´re very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We are especially pleased about your feedback on our service.
You can be sure we´ll pass it on to our staff.
Thanks again for your very kind words!
Until next time.

Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel has a very nice modern interior fitting and is very clean. The room is not small, not large, but absolutely no problem. The restaurant and lounge serves really good dishes and are flexible with creating small plates for children as we wanted it.

There are only two things which could be improved, we had major issues with the wireless internet connection, as there was almost no reception in the room, but was also not great in the lounge or restaurant. Second, When the guest are walking by our room, we could quite good hear that, but was not really an issue.

There is a small pool in the hotel, which is quite nice, and also a small spa area. Nothing special, but well appreciated. Also the staff is helpful and friendly.

So we were there also for a business event, and we can say this hotel is really good for a business trip or a weekend there. But as other mentioned, you need the car to get to somewhere. But there is a free parking site.

So, would go again when we are there, nothing really to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

It's a big hotel with partial wellness offers.
The inside facilities are big,modern and very clean.
The wellness area it's small but that's ok because it's not a spa hotel and the swimming pool it's really good.
They welcomed our dog with a blanket,water bowl and snacks,but of course not free of charge.
Our room was cosy,big enough with an interesting decoration.
Our dinner (5 course dinner) was really tasty too ,but the main course.
And all the rest went wrong!!!
We booked a package ( really expensive) including massage, wellness,dinner etc. for 2.
I really don't want to comment the massage......which we had to take it separate and not as a partner massage!
We didn't have the chance to use the wellness area due to bad planification ( not from our side) , we had the feeling that we were alone in the hotel ( and I don't mean only as guests), the garden area was like abandoned, we wanted to drink our champagne in our room but we had to drink it with our dinner (really?).
The day after we wanted to take our breakfast in our room (wasn't included in our full package sooooo that's was extra too) and my birthday cake as surprise!
A completely disaster! I don't really want to describe that we ate a birthday breakfast on a writing desk, one was sitting on a chair and the other one on a low foot cube! Just imagine the picture!
And so many more...!
If someone wants to organize a personal moment here....it's not the best choice.
It was even more disappointing because I had my birthday and this is was my birthday present...( and the staff was informed too that some parts would be a surprise .....but nope )....

Stayed: April 2017
Thank MARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It´s good to hear that our room suits you.
Feedback is very important for us!
Therefore we conferred our reception team and checked your stay exactly.
We are very sorry that the massage did not meet your expectations.
Because of that we didn´t charged the breakfast (which is normally included in the package) and also the fee for your dog. So you didn´t had to pay for it. Nevertheless we fell sorry that you´re birthday breakfast with your birthday cake (which was externally ordered by your partner) wasn’t as good as you imagine.
You´re right that we´re no spa-hotel. Because of that our wellness-area is kept relatively small compared to the rest of our hotel. In addition to that we´re working with external masseurs which get requested from us if needed. In your case we´re only able to get one masseur at the time. That’s the reason why the massages were consecutive. We informed you about that several times before your arrival.
The champagne is normally served in our restaurant with the dinner.
For sure it´s possible to have it also served at your room.
We regret that misunderstanding very much.
Regarding your feedback to our garden we can say it´s normal that this area isn´t well attended right now because of the starting spring season and the cold weather outside.

We wish you all the best.
Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

When you have business to do with the ZDF television company then this hotel is very good. The trainstation is in Mainz and a good connection to the airport. If you have a car you can visit the attractions at the Rhine river there is fairy to rüsselsheim. Good food and wine

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Water_Fan1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
8.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
8.1 km away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#3 of 41 in Mainz
1,136 reviews
7.0 km away
AC Hotel Mainz
AC Hotel Mainz
#12 of 41 in Mainz
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
551 reviews
7.0 km away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
731 reviews
6.8 km away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#9 of 41 in Mainz
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mainz

Address: Flugplatzstr. 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range: $138 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mainz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing