We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berghotel Kockelsberg(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Trier City(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babel(Trier)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Hotel Trier(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
30
49
23
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
49
23
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Visiting trier for the Christmas market, and have stayed at the Aulmann previously.
The rooms are spotless, the staff are very polite, there is some on site parking, which we booked ahead. The hotel is handily situated for the shopping centre and the Christmas market, thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This hotel is well situated in the centre of Trier in a side street off the main pedestrian thoroughfare. Staff helpful and did our airline check in for us without charge. Parking of the car was good although your MUST book as parking is limited under the hotel. The cars are park in a lift system which sends two cars underground and parks another two on top. Works well. Easy to miss the entrance to the carpark. We drove round twice as there is no sign visible when travelling in from one direction. Its right on a bend so you have to cross a strem of traffic to enter the car park.
Room was small (363) but clean. Although there is a no smoking rule the room had obviously been a smoking room and still retained the smell. A bottle of liquid air freshener on top of the wardrobe did not do much to make this better. We queried the smell but were told it was not a smoking room. No offer to move us to another a room.
WiFI was hopeless. Kept dropping out and passwords had to be re-entered all the time. Signal very weak. No solution offered when asked.
No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. When we went to ask if we could get a drink we were told there were no facilities. There should be coffee and tea available in reception if not in the room. Not even a machine.
The walls are very thin - you could hear everything going on in the bathroom next door. And I mean everything!
Lift to all floors Breakfast was OK but no hot food apart from a boiled egg however the price was very good and quality if the food good.
A reasonably priced hotel and with a little more care over drinks facilities, WiFI and deep cleaning of room there would be nothing to speak badly of this establishment.

Room Tip: Avoid 363 - smoke smell, thin walls, poor WiFI but quiet
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ajplap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The hotel was wonderfully located and the staff were very kind, polite and provided some excellent information on Trier.

However, the location of the hotel was also its fault. If your room overlooks the 'main' street then you may be woken a few times during the night.

I did not have the breakfast so cannot comment.

Room Tip: Don't face the 'main' street - if you can see the music shop you're in trouble.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattersonofShadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This truly is in a great location for touring Trier. Located in the town center, an easy walk from the train station and all of the sights we were interested in. There are also many restaurants close by which can become loud on hot evenings if you are sleeping with the windows open. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and makes up for the little bit of noise at night. The triple room was perfect for our family.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rautx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

First of all, there is an elevator! So you don't have to carry your bags up the stairs.
It makes sense that it is noisy when you open the window, the Hotel is in the middle of the centre!! Either accept it or go to a hotel on the countryside...
Life does not depend on WiFi! So don't rate a hotel on it...

We had a lovely stay at this very fine hotel.
Clean, a very good bed, breakfast fully acceptable, nice staff and... in the middle of the centre!!

If we are staying in Trier again, this will be the hotel we will book again!!

Thank you for the nice stay!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MyrecKaufmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews