We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
49
56
25
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
56
25
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking train station nice hotel church germany city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The hotel is currently in a renovation process. All rooms get refurbished. I had a brand new room, which was great. My only complaint are the pillows, which are tiny and were somewhat uncomfortable. Anyhow, the room was spacious and one can fully open the windows. They have less noisy rooms, which face the patio, but also rooms which face the street. Unfortunately, there was no airconditioning.
The breakfast is average. I wouldn't say its great, but its ok. There are many bakeries with seating options near by. The hotel is a 5min walk from the city centre and the train station. They offer underground parking.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KrisCobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

location:
3 minutes from train station by car. 10 minute walk into the middle of town. 5 euros for taxi to centre(2 minutes) or tram.
Room:
Single room and double both good size. very comfortable beds. cleaner came everyday. very modern design. 1 english channel on tv the news but expected in Germany.
Reception:
Their English was very good. Anything we asked for wasn't too much trouble, knowledgeable on the area.
Restaurant:
Food was very nice but took an hour to come. Service was TERRIBLE. 2 waiters who were polite but we couldn't find them to replenish our drinks or offer any sauces or desserts.
we waited so long that we left the restaurant and paid the bill on departure of hotel. For the high price of the food we should have had better service.
However overall the restaurant had a nice atmosphere and quality food but you can get more for your money in the restaurants outside the hotel.
Would visit the hotel again worth paying a bit more money to get the location.

Room tip: front facing room.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is a nice hotel, very well located (2 minutes from the train station; 5 minutes from the city center) and with a good old-fashined charm. Rooms are comfortable, but not very big; the temperature inside the room was perfect, even when it was 1º outside, breakfast was good with plenty of options, from healthy to greasy... All in all, a good option to stay in Chemnitz for a few days.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Excellent service. Rooms are spacious and amenities of good quality. Underground parking at 10 euros/day. Excellent breakfast buffet included. Restaurant serves superb meals. Had white asparagus with salmon one day and veal the next.. Good value. Right next to the Opera House, which by the way is excellent.

Room tip: any room is OK
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goditolindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with fresh rooms. High standard and realy saticfying. Nice with a big parking garage. A little bit poor breakfat is the only thing that disapoint me. One of the best in Chemnitz for sure.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mattias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews