We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
9
25
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
25
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great value for money. It’s a couple kilometers from the city center but very convienamt to shopping and the autobahn. Real good breakfast buffet included. WiFi could use some upgrading but functional.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gosabres67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Leiter Front Office at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and the related positive rating.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
the team from the AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We break our journey from Eastern Poland to home in England and should now stay somewhere further West, but have used the Amber for a good ten years now, summer and on occasion winter.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, if a little basic and lack air conditioning which I would expect in a four star hotel these days, but it is the food and excellent staff that see us returning year after year.

The food is expensive but faultless - you get what you pay for in terms of quality, quantity and exceptionally good service from the staff many of whom have worked here for many years.

The public areas on the ground floor are very welcoming and relaxing, the bar and patio area are particularly nice places to spend an evening.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardG247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Leiter Front Office at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Richard G.,
we thanks for your positive review of our hotel.
We are excited about the good assessment and recommendation.
Our staff are very motivated and hope to see you again.
With sincerely
your team from AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed here in June 2016 whilst visiting the "Sachsenring" ADAC Classic. The Hotel was very clean and comforting and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The food in the restaurant was excellent, overall a very good experience

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank 777delila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guests,
thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
We appreciate the good evaluation, particularly of food and recommendation.
Our employees are very motivated and hope to see you again. with regards
Your team of AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated need the centrum, or neer the Chemnitz shoping centrum. Hotel is used as bussines hotel with good breakfast and also with good services for dinner.

It is me 3visit in this hotel, during check is is all prepared, you say only the name, one signature ant that all.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank marekk205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Mr. Marek K.,
thank you for your stay and praise regarding our breakfast and our staff.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Team from AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We arrived at midnight, very tired.The hotel was easy to find,exit center Chemnitz.The receptionist was very helpful and friendly, in no time we got a quite room with a clean bathroom. The breakfast buffet in the morning had everything you can imagine.
We will stop there again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank americatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Leiter Front Office at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear guest,

we thanks for your positive review of our hotel. We are excited about the good assessment and recommendation.
Our staff are very motivated and hope to see you again.
With sincerely
your team from AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews