We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Tilo Weidig – Massagen im Hotel Suitess
Ranked #1 of 17 Spas & Wellness in Dresden
Attraction details
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I don't know anyone in Dresden to ask for recommendations about massage. I found Tilo on trip advisor. I emailed him and hoped for the best. I really needed a massage and was a little leery about having one while travelling. to a new place. He was professional and very nice. I relaxed immediately. Afterwards I felt great. I highly recommend him. I'll definitely go again next time I'm in Dresden.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilo W, Inhaber at Tilo Weidig – Massagen im Hotel Suitess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review and your very kind words. I would be very happy about a repeat and a reunion in Dresden.

Kind regards to Canada,
Tilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Tilo is very good with his hands. I was very relaxed the whole time and really enjoyed my 90 minute massage. He used hot stones (which I've never had before) and it was amazing. He was able to find the spots that were troubling me with ease and I left feeling great! Highly recommend him!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Loc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilo W, Inhaber at Tilo Weidig – Massagen im Hotel Suitess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you very much for this great review and for taking the time for it. I am very happy that my massage has made such a good impression on you and that you could enjoy the treatment.

I would be very happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Tilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I am writing this in English to attract international visitors as well: As a couple on holiday for a few days in Dresden, my partner booked two 60min full body massages with Tilo based on the many good reviews. We were not disappointed. Even more so, he managed to exceed expectations even after all the reviews.

Everything was great from start to end: we actually came a few minutes late to the Hotel Suitess. However that was no problem and we were warmly welcomed. Then Tilo lead us to the Wellness Area of the hotel. Since we had booked 2*60min one after the other, we were actually allowed to use the Wellness Area with Jacuzzi, Sauna, quiet room, etc. free of charge during the appointments and afterwards. This really helped us to fully relax and enjoy the moment before "going back to reality" and is definitely a great Add-On.

The wellness massage was of high quality. As an athlet, I have actually had many professional massages before and can tell. Tilo worked on all the major pain points. He used calm movements, strong enough to work on the deeper tissue but soft enough to not hurt. He even finished with a facial massage, which was great and is often not part of the full body. Tilo made no breaks and was fully dedicated. He also actually worked well over 70minutes on each of us! Of course that shouldn't be the expectation, because especially in Winter he has a full calendar, so we were truely greatful. Tilo is by the way also a nice and professional guy, so no awkward moments...

The both of us felt completely relaxed afterwards, with body and mind in balance, which really doesn't happen that easy, as we both have stressful jobs. We spent another hour in the Wellness Area after the massages and would have spent another 10 hours there if we hadn't booked dinner ...

Danke Tilo, super Arbeit geleistet! Wir kommen gerne wieder wenn wir wieder in Dresden sind und hoffen dass noch viele Menschen in den Genuss deiner Arbeit kommen.

1  Thank Annika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilo W, Inhaber at Tilo Weidig – Massagen im Hotel Suitess, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016
Google Translation

Einen ganz, ganz lieben Dank nach Bayern für diese so liebe und umfängliche Bewertung, und die Zeit die Ihr Euch dafür genommen habt! Es war mir wirklich eine große Freude Euch kennen gelernt zu haben und wünsche Euch bis zu Eurem nächsten Besuch bei mir alles, alles Gute!

Mit lieben Grüßen aus Dresden
Tilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The place to get a great relaxing massage after a day on your feet. There are many options to choose from and the masseur, Tilo has great hands. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barry8362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilo W, Inhaber at Tilo Weidig – Massagen im Hotel Suitess, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you so much for this great review! I hope to see you again soon. Until then, greetings to Australia from the beautiful Dresden.

Tilo Weidig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Joelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tilo Weidig – Massagen im Hotel Suitess also viewed

 

Been to Tilo Weidig – Massagen im Hotel Suitess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing