We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The client wanted me there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A'ppart Hotel Garden Cottage
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed 11 June 2016

It is that the client wanted me in this hotel. Next time I book myself and not in this hotel. I took my wife with me and during the hours I was working she had nothing to do in that hotel. Service was unknown to the staff. I asked for something (please may I have a cup of coffee) she had to wait for 45 minutes. Dirty towels in the bathroom which were (on purpose) put on the floor, were put back on the hook by the cleaning staff. Strange hotel, without any connection to the employees. At one certain night we came home from diner in Dresden and we found our (very cheap quality) TV-Set switched on a Polish Language and on a Porno Channel. believe me, I do not speak Polish. Next time other hotel.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WVER973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

The hotel is located 10 minutes from the airport and is really good value for money.
The rooms are large and well appointed with excellent towels!
The breakfast buffet is served from 6-10 and really was delicious, loads of choice and excellent quality !

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

I found this room by looking out the hotel salary as we were traveling down from Berlin. I was quite surprised when we pulled up and to find out that the room for three of us was going to be a family suite with breakfast juice enter hundred dollars. It is extremely clean the room is huge and breakfast is included. I was very very pleased that the young man at the counter could speak English since my German is really lacking. The place is spotlessly clean the food was great at dinner. We heard a few airplanes fly over landing at Dresden but we had dinner but they weren't loud at all. We were quite tickled to see them in fact I highly highly recommend this place for families the family suite is amazing. The price was right and the staff was really cool

Stayed: June 2015
Thank CubPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

On a business trip, I was booked at this hotel due to its convenient location near the airport and the airway. Nothing special indeed and if you wish to go out for leisure, remember you are in the middle of nowhere outside Dresden city.
Very cheap place, decent bedroom with spartan furniture, decent bathroom, confy matrasse, horrible pillow!
Breakfast was OK.
I would not reccommend this one to families AT ALL!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We stayed there for one night on our way to Poland, as it is very close to the highway. The room was nice and clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast very good, the parking was free... The only con were the planes from the nearby airport, that woke us up really early in the morning.

Room Tip: Make sure to close the window for the night, so maybe the planes won't wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank weddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Hotel Zum Nussbaum
#85 of 118 in Dresden
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Aviv Dresden
Hotel Aviv Dresden
#59 of 118 in Dresden
81 reviews
DORMERO Hotel Dresden City
#52 of 118 in Dresden
175 reviews
Kim Hotel Im Park
#46 of 118 in Dresden
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'ppart Hotel Garden Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'ppart Hotel Garden Cottage

Address: Hellerstr. 59 - 61, 01109 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A'ppart Hotel Garden Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your A'ppart Hotel Garden Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing