We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fair price”
Review of Restaurant Alfa

Restaurant Alfa
Ranked #3 of 895 Restaurants in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Zentrum
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Zentrum
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

We had a 1 night stopover in Leipzig and chose Alfa for dinner with the family. We were happily greeted on a busy night and were well taken care of even though the restaurant was packed. Good service, great food and happy memories

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank AndySteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2020

Really homely and great friendly place. My husband is veggie and said the veggie choice and quality is second to none. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2020
3  Thank JoeShmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2020

we're a veggie couple and found more on the menu for us than any other Greek restaurant - around 6 different mains!

we both had the grilled veggie and halloumi platter and it was perfect, not too much, great flavours, and we shared a Greek salad as a starter and I wanted to drink the sauce.

The place looks a lot more modern inside than a lot of Greek restaurants.

The service was quick, friendly and professional.

They have retsina wine, and ouzo after your meal on the house, just like in Greece! Would recommend for a moderately priced dinner.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annarumsby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

Fantastic Kefi and authentic Greek food. A chance find during our holiday and we ended up coming every night during our stay in Leipzig. A true taste of Greece in Leipzig- fresh seafood, delicious pork gyros and ellinoko cafe like my yiayia would make. Katerina served us during our visits was and absolutely delightful- couldn’t help enough. Will definitely return if we visit this city again.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank theoniet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

After 3 weeks of Slavic and German cuisines while traveling EU, it was such a nice change to have some Greek foods today. A late lunch at Alfa, we had baby calamari and surf&turf (calamari and beef). Both the baby calamari and beef were very tender and succulent. The meals were served in generous portions with fresh side salads, rice and sauces. When our beers were served, they came with complimentary shot glasses of ouzo. The service was great and the staff very friendly and polite. The prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend it

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank hurley988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Alfa also viewed

 
Leipzig, Saxony
 

Been to Restaurant Alfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.