We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, very traditional,”
Review of Thuringer Hof

Thuringer Hof
Ranked #23 of 895 Restaurants in Leipzig
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Zentrum
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

Good food, very traditional, well cooked and friendly staff. Could not fault the food quality but service was a little slow (no problem when you’re enjoying company of friends and colleagues)

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank chinatom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2019

Nice ambience and the food was quite good. However, the waiting staff were impolite, slow and overall came across as apathetic. Would expect much more from a less expensive establishment.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank 968kieranb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

Pleasing venue for dinner just a couple of blocks south and west of Leipzig Markt. Traditional German fare in a fine old building to match. My salmon filet was quite nice, whereas my brother tried the deer filet and found it did not agree with him. Good service and tasty dessert, 58 Euro total dinner for 2 which also included soup, one beer and one cola.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Well.. I your feet carry’s you.. you should walk the 15 min from the Leipzig Markt and enjoy this restaurant. Here you can eat you traditional german dishes in some silence and the service is superb... what more do you need???

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank supergerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Finding place to eat during the annual Bach festival can be difficult, as events are often too close together to dine in a relaxed manner before an evening concert, and if you can find somewhere near to the Thomanenkirche or Nickolaikrche they are often a bit touristy and over-priced. We were therefore delighted to find the Thuringer Hof, which is quite close to the Thomanenkirche (and very handily on the way back to our guesthouse), and doesn't close until 23:00. We ate there three nights running, and were very well looked after by our waiter Moritz on each occasion. There is a good range of beers and wines, and the Thuringian specialities were fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. We would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Leipzig who is looking for something a bit more traditional than many other establishments.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snagglepuss1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Thuringer Hof also viewed

 

Been to Thuringer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.