We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Leipzig”
Review of Cafe Madrid

Cafe Madrid
Ranked #20 of 895 Restaurants in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$90
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Zentrum
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Cafe Madrid is a very nice restautant with Spanisch Kitchen. They offer a very different kind of spanisch food and wine. The employes are very kind and helpfull.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 184guusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Bad Cocktails combined with below average food at a price you could eat twice at another restaurant. The remaining characters won’t make it any better…

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Jkmasterslave0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Even though we booked in advance, there was no table ready for us when we arrived. They improvised a table for us out of the outdoor tents on a rainy day — the only one without a tent. It didn't make sense because it was 5:00 pm and the restaurant was almost empty. We left before starting because we didn't feel comfortable with the waiter's attitude.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank GrandTour44822129689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

We didn’t enjoy our meal. We had the mixed grill (meat) and the mixed fish plate.
The food came very quickly, within five minutes after ordering.
That means it can’t be prepared fresh.
You could tell that: the veggies were not warm enough.
Even worse. The fish was undercooked (the salmon at some places nearly raw).
For us no more cafe Madrid.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank 643philippeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

We had a nice meal, tasty tapas, good service and friendly atmosphere. Is this a tourist place? Sure but... so what? Our kids and dog enjoyed very much
Suggestion: Include some Pacharan in the digestives menü ;-)

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Alex_Carlos_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Madrid also viewed

 
Leipzig, Saxony
 

Been to Cafe Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.