We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Meal in City Center”
Review of Valentino Leipzig

Valentino Leipzig
Ranked #25 of 896 Restaurants in Leipzig
Price range: US$6 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighbourhood: Zentrum
Reviewed 28 July 2019

As this restaurant was within easy walking distance from our hotel, we decided on an early dinner on a late April Friday, and were quickly seated at an indoor table without a reservation. We were comfortable ordering from the German-language menu although our server let us know an English-speaking staffer was available. Service was prompt and we enjoyed our meals very much--I chose an au gratin dish, while my husband ordered freshly made gnocchi in a rich cream sauce that he declared especially delicious! At meal's end, we discovered our server was the RB Leipzig soccer fan who had been liking my comments on the soccer team's Facebook page--a memorable way to end our dining experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RainMqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018

We went to the restaurant on a rainy Sunday and it was very good.
My husband ordered a pizza which he said to be one of the best I have ever eaten in town and I ordered a pasta with seafood which was delicious.
We also ordered two soups that were very delicious and the dessert that besides being delicious was a grace.
The service was very good, taking a little confusion, as our dishes arrived before we finished eating the soup the we were not allowed to chew the soup.
The wine menu is not worth much, they are well priced for the average of the city.
Restaurant very good and recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This restaurant was near our hotel and the city center and we popped in for an early dinner. There is no English menu but the waiter was able to help with translation. Service was good and the venue near in a modern mall near the city center was fine.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LSQRD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent venue. Did not even have to open the menu. Waiter made recommendations and treated really well. The way it should be. Super thanks.

Date of visit: July 2018
20  Thank ofacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Had a couple of great dinners at reasonable prices here. Thin crust pizza was about 14” across. I had the pasta fruitti de mer, which was especially tasty. Drinks seem to be on the expensive side.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Valentino Leipzig also viewed

 
Leipzig, Saxony
Leipzig, Saxony
 

Been to Valentino Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.