We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our local”
Review of L'Osteria Leipzig

L'Osteria Leipzig
Get food delivered
Ranked #45 of 895 Restaurants in Leipzig
Neighbourhood: Zentrum
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Zentrum
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

Staying in an Airbnb in Leipzig. This pizza/Italian restaurant just around the corner. Ate here on
Our first+last nights before going to Frankfurt. The owner shouted us both pilseners the first night as his sister lives in Australia (like us). Great thin crust pizza, excellent tagliatelle with chicken + Gorgonzola (perfectly cooked!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Plutoquinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losteria_pizza, Manager at L'Osteria Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Grazie mille! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meal so much! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2019

It was a nice summer day and we took a table outside. We were very satisfied with the food, the wine and the service was good. L'Osteria Leipzig belongs to German chain of Italian restaurants but they have very interesting offer so we visited several L'Osteria restaurants in different German towns and we never regretted our choice.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aandi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losteria_pizza, Manager at L'Osteria Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Ciao Andi,

Thank you very much for giving us a good rating. We were pleased to have you with us. And we're glad you enjoyed your meal. As you may have noticed, all our dishes are freshly prepared “á la mamma“ in our open kitchen. So our guests see first hand what passionate Italian cooking is like. :)

Cordiali saluti!
The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

If not for the lack of service, this would be a 5 star pizza joint. The wait service is clearly understaffed and whoever manages this restaurant should really hire more servers and organise the kitchen better. My wife and daughter (who had already waited quite a while for their food) received their food 7 minutes before my pizza came out, and then I saw my pizza sit there for another 6 minutes before it was sent to my table - almost 14 minutes total. Ordered a coke with my pizza that got there when i was almost finished.

I should say that the pizza was so good, however, that we returned. Knowing that the service was wanting, we all lowered our expectations about when we would get our food and the experience was far better. The pizzas are huge and the dough is very thin. Compared to good Italian pizza this would probably be a 4, but compared to all other pizza I have had in Germany (Including in some "Italian" restaurants), this was by far the best.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giolibertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losteria_pizza, Manager at L'Osteria Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Grazie mille for your feedback. It helps us to improve our service :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Reliable italian food - fast, friendly service, large portions, inexpensive. Good pizza, good wine and drink list. Almost every German city I've been to has one of these restaurants - a solid, reliable experience at ever location.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank WalterReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losteria_pizza, Manager at L'Osteria Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Ciao,

Thanks for your great feedback. We are really happy that you have been with us serveral times.


Best wishes,
The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Absolutely awful place. Waited over 40 mins for a bowl of gnocchi to find the waitress hadn’t put my order in . Then when she did it had been sitting under the hot lamp for goodness knows how long that what turned up was a Luke warm mushy concoction.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank marypoppins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losteria_pizza, Manager at L'Osteria Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Ciao Mary
Many thanks for your feedback. First things first: We're pleased that you came to us, so we were especially upset to read your feedback.

I would like to say on behalf of the whole team that we're very sorry that our service was messed up and that you had to wait so long for your food. We understand your annoyance very well. To put it bluntly, it was not a good day for us. Of course that is no excuse for you having to wait for such a long time. At our next team meeting we will have another thorough discussion about what happened to you, so that we can ensure that such things don't happen again.

We're also very sorry to read that our gnocchi were not to your liking. We work to the same standard recipes as in all L'Osteria restaurants, so that you are served food of the same high quality everywhere. Evidently the instructions were not followed in your case. We would like to apologise most sincerely on behalf of all our kitchen staff!


Cordiali saluti,
The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Osteria Leipzig also viewed

 
Leipzig, Saxony
 

Been to L'Osteria Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.