We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
16
13
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
13
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I overnighted in Dessau for a business trip and had to leave before 6 the next morning. The hotel made sure I had a very hearty breakfast to take away, and even enough for lunch. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. It would've been nice to have a slight thicker duvet and fluffier pillows, though. In all, I really liked this place and will not hesitate to go back next time I'm in Dessau

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We chose this hotel because it is not too far from the A9 but located in a quiet, residential area. The rooms are basic but large and comfortable. Like many smaller hotels across this part of Europe, the hotel does not have air conditioning. We were there in early September and while the room was warm when we first arrived, we opened the windows and the room cooled down nicely after sunset. The breakfast was typical for the area (bread, meats and cheeses, cereals, and fruit) and very good. All in all, a comfortable stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel during a month long cycling trip in Germany. The position is wonderful- right opposite the Bauhaus master's houses, in a quiet street- and the building itself is charmingly elegant. Secure storage for the bikes was provided.
However it is some way to the station and the town centre so best with some form of transport

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a small, quiet, clean establishment, conveniently located across the street from the newly reopened Master's Houses, which were built for the professors who taught at the Bauhaus design school when it was located in Dessau in the 1920s. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. The hotel is also located within walking distance of the Bauhaus school itself. As far as I could tell, this establishment does not have an elevator, which may be a consideration for some guests. However, when I checked in, the receptionist cheerfully carried my suitcase up the three flights of stairs to my room. There is no restaurant but one can get drinks and coffee and enjoy them on the terrace in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews