We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
58
131
63
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
131
63
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre old city floor parking euro
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The hotel and room was clean and nice. The room had an odd large shower stall made completely in see-through glass right next to the bed. The restaurant was on the top floor of the building. You could therefor enjoy a nice view of the area below while enjoying a good breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Fixfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed : July 15-16, 2017
Room 114 - arrived around 18:00, checked in and went out right away for dinner.
Back in the room at 21:00, then we realized and noticed that the room smelled really weird ... and after some guessing where it was coming from ( strange construction of the window in between) , came up to the conclusion that this room has mold/damp and not really livable. I went down and told the reception, asked for another room : 107 was much better and therefore stayed there.
What really bothered me was that the room 114 given to us should not be sold to guest because of it's status but of course they do not want to lose revenue thereby still selling it to the guests!!! I have been in the hotel industry and I can confidently say that the hotel management is aware of this problem.
To the hotel management :
1. Don't sell Rm.114 as long as this problem is not solved. The room has mold !!
2. Please train your housekeeping department to knock first before opening the door. My husband was caught naked while still under the shower , since the showroom is right directly in front when you open the door. See picture for the guest to have an idea.

Only good thing I can say.
Breakfast is satisfactory

Parking available for a cost €11.00 a day

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IcreamCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night and I had a room in the annex. A small but fine room. Walking-distance to the center of the city. There is a restaurant at the eight floor where you have a wonderful view. Breakfast was very good. I can stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank MrWidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The room gained a spacious feeling due to the glass-walled shower and sink area. Very comfortable, clean and pleasant hotel. A little bit of a walk of 15 minutes into the town center of Luebeck. It was a nice buffet for breakfast. A dog-friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms look out over the city.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel was cosy, even though we were a bit put off by the location upon arrival. But opting for the suite was definitely worth it, as it comes with a huge bathroom with both tub and shower, big comfy bed and cosy lounge area. Slippers and robe were also a nice bonus. Breakfast was perfect, varied and delicious. Luckily we went back to the rooftop restaurant for dinner and we were not dissapointed - best currywurst dish ever!

Room Tip: Suites are worth it
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theinkedmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews