We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveller rating
1,321
340
81
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
340
81
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman baths glass floor old palace converted palace roman remains beautiful hotel deluxe room orange trees outdoor pool five star hotel minute walk an oasis historic building hotel restaurant stayed longer modern design tucked away
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Everything in this hotel were perfect! The rooms were spacious, clean, modern and lovely. The service was top notch. The hotel location was great, easily walk able to all attractions. But the best of all was the spa, were my wife and I had the best massages ever! In the end my only regret is not to have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailio we would like to thank you for your suggestions that really help us to improve everday.



Daily we work hardly to offer to our guests an unique experience in our Hotel, that was declared property of cultural heritage interest under the category of Monument in 1982.


Hospes Palacio del Bailío is a surprise in each corner: extensive gardens, several patios, one of them overlooking the remains of an ancient Roman house; the Senzone Restaurant & Tapas Bar, with local products and dishes; and the most complete services for relaxation and wellness in the Bodyna Spa.


We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Beautiful (brand new) small hotel with fantastic hotel service at walking distance (5mn) from the old town. Small but pleasant swimming pool in a relaxed rear garden/patio. We´d certainly return. Tapas Bar service very slow and they should pay more attention to servilletes (they were paper, not cloth, surprising in a 5star hotel). Spacious room, which was serviced/cleaned twice per day!! Pleasant staff and good prices. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailío we would like to thank you for your suggestions and comments, that really help us to continue working hard in order to improve everday.


Our Palace tries to represents a careful equilibrium between design, history, harmony, space and light.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We loved this hotel. The food was some of the best we had in Spain and the customer service was excellent (even by American standards). The pool and outdoor area are charming and the rooms are good sized and comfortable. There are ancient Roman ruins beneath the indoor dining area, which you can see through the glass floor. There is also a spa and Roman baths, but we did not try them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailío we would like to thank you for your comments.


Our Chef works carefully to offer the aromas and tastes of our land combined with the most traditional ingredients used by the Romans and Arabs, prepared with the most up-to-date techniques.


We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. Our welcome was rather special - a very enthusiastic Joey offered to hire all the four children in the family (we were a large group of ten - my sister's family, our parents and my family), while the adults completed the check-in formalities !! He then went on to give us a guided tour of the property, which used to be a Roman governor's palace complete with ancient Roman pillars and a real Roman Bath. The tour was so inspiring that we immediately booked the Bath for an hour for the whole family to frolic in. We would've like to use the spa but we found the prices exorbitant. Our rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good but not spectacular.

Location was excellent as we wanted to explore the old city and soak in the history of the place - the Mezquita and Jewish quarter were stunning !

The only problem/ discomfort we encountered was that the lady at the spa reception was rude and refused to give us more than two towels for a group of ten; at the pool we were unable to find any towels and had to hunt for one of the housekeeping staff to get us towels. Despite this, I would recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again. Special kudos to Joey for making us feel so welcome - the kids all took pictures with him while we were leaving.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank MonishaKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailío we would like to thank you for your suggestions and comments, that really help us to continue working hard in order to improve everday.

Our Palace tries to represents a careful equilibrium between design, history, harmony, space and light. I am glad to read that you had a nice experience in our Hotel, that was declared property of cultural heritage interest under the category of Monument in 1982.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Cordoba in July is of course very hot, and we were welcomed to the hotel with ice cold fruit water by friendly and efficient staff. The hotel buildings are beautiful and stylish, the room was big and comfortable and the patios and pool area were cool and relaxing. We enjoyed everything about the hotel and would definitely stay there again if we return to Cordoba.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank CCP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews