We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in an outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were greeted very graciously by Joey, who proceeded to give us a nice tour of the property on check-in. Pool area was very nice and secluded. The room itself was 5-star with all the modern amenities. Breakfast was a high quality European buffet. Most major sites are within a 10 minute walk. We will definitely stay here again. We did not use the fitness center or spa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 670 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Everything in this hotel were perfect! The rooms were spacious, clean, modern and lovely. The service was top notch. The hotel location was great, easily walk able to all attractions. But the best of all was the spa, were my wife and I had the best massages ever! In the end my only regret is not to have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailio we would like to thank you for your suggestions that really help us to improve everday.



Daily we work hardly to offer to our guests an unique experience in our Hotel, that was declared property of cultural heritage interest under the category of Monument in 1982.


Hospes Palacio del Bailío is a surprise in each corner: extensive gardens, several patios, one of them overlooking the remains of an ancient Roman house; the Senzone Restaurant & Tapas Bar, with local products and dishes; and the most complete services for relaxation and wellness in the Bodyna Spa.


We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Beautiful (brand new) small hotel with fantastic hotel service at walking distance (5mn) from the old town. Small but pleasant swimming pool in a relaxed rear garden/patio. We´d certainly return. Tapas Bar service very slow and they should pay more attention to servilletes (they were paper, not cloth, surprising in a 5star hotel). Spacious room, which was serviced/cleaned twice per day!! Pleasant staff and good prices. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailío we would like to thank you for your suggestions and comments, that really help us to continue working hard in order to improve everday.


Our Palace tries to represents a careful equilibrium between design, history, harmony, space and light.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We loved this hotel. The food was some of the best we had in Spain and the customer service was excellent (even by American standards). The pool and outdoor area are charming and the rooms are good sized and comfortable. There are ancient Roman ruins beneath the indoor dining area, which you can see through the glass floor. There is also a spa and Roman baths, but we did not try them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailío we would like to thank you for your comments.


Our Chef works carefully to offer the aromas and tastes of our land combined with the most traditional ingredients used by the Romans and Arabs, prepared with the most up-to-date techniques.


We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. Our welcome was rather special - a very enthusiastic Joey offered to hire all the four children in the family (we were a large group of ten - my sister's family, our parents and my family), while the adults completed the check-in formalities !! He then went on to give us a guided tour of the property, which used to be a Roman governor's palace complete with ancient Roman pillars and a real Roman Bath. The tour was so inspiring that we immediately booked the Bath for an hour for the whole family to frolic in. We would've like to use the spa but we found the prices exorbitant. Our rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good but not spectacular.

Location was excellent as we wanted to explore the old city and soak in the history of the place - the Mezquita and Jewish quarter were stunning !

The only problem/ discomfort we encountered was that the lady at the spa reception was rude and refused to give us more than two towels for a group of ten; at the pool we were unable to find any towels and had to hunt for one of the housekeeping staff to get us towels. Despite this, I would recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again. Special kudos to Joey for making us feel so welcome - the kids all took pictures with him while we were leaving.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank MonishaKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailío we would like to thank you for your suggestions and comments, that really help us to continue working hard in order to improve everday.

Our Palace tries to represents a careful equilibrium between design, history, harmony, space and light. I am glad to read that you had a nice experience in our Hotel, that was declared property of cultural heritage interest under the category of Monument in 1982.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.1 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.8 km away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,062 reviews
1 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,602 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
182 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $234 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing