We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
1,319
336
80
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
336
80
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman baths glass floor old palace converted palace beautiful hotel roman remains deluxe room orange trees outdoor pool five star hotel minute walk an oasis historic building hotel restaurant stayed longer tucked away modern design
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

On our trip through Southern Spain we chose this hotel in Cordoba because the hotel is built on old roman remains.
Upon arrival, we got welcomed by the hotel staff and we were told to leave all our luggage in the car, because they would park our car and take out our luggage.
We got shown around the hotel, and I realized that this hotel might be one of the most beautiful I've ever seen.
The rooms are quit big and the bathroom is like a palace, enormous and clean, after unpacking our luggage we decided to go for a swim, which was a good choice because the Palacio del Bailio owns a pretty big pool.
Cordoba was really hot in the second week of August, temparatures went up to 44 degrees Celsius.
The breakfast was great, good service and even better food.

So I'd recommend everyone who is going to be staying in Cordoba, to stay in the Hosper Palacio del Bailio!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us!
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Hospes Palacio del Bailio.

Indeed, we give to our guest a personalized welcome tour of the hotel, to give information about our services and about the unique history of the palace.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Véronique Timsonet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

A lovely hotel with welcoming staff though beware the suggestion of a sangria they serve the deluxe version without checking which is good but very steep at€10 per glass
Apart from that small annoyance a good stay
Check out the roman ruins in their basement...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and suggestions.
Indeed, the Palacio del Bailio was built between the 16th and 18th centuries on the ruins of a Roman house. From de Reception, we organize daily visit to the archaeological area, giving the opportunity to our guest to discover the beautiful mosaic floor and antique architecture found into the Villa Romana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were greeted very graciously by Joey, who proceeded to give us a nice tour of the property on check-in. Pool area was very nice and secluded. The room itself was 5-star with all the modern amenities. Breakfast was a high quality European buffet. Most major sites are within a 10 minute walk. We will definitely stay here again. We did not use the fitness center or spa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Everything in this hotel were perfect! The rooms were spacious, clean, modern and lovely. The service was top notch. The hotel location was great, easily walk able to all attractions. But the best of all was the spa, were my wife and I had the best massages ever! In the end my only regret is not to have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailio we would like to thank you for your suggestions that really help us to improve everday.



Daily we work hardly to offer to our guests an unique experience in our Hotel, that was declared property of cultural heritage interest under the category of Monument in 1982.


Hospes Palacio del Bailío is a surprise in each corner: extensive gardens, several patios, one of them overlooking the remains of an ancient Roman house; the Senzone Restaurant & Tapas Bar, with local products and dishes; and the most complete services for relaxation and wellness in the Bodyna Spa.


We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Beautiful (brand new) small hotel with fantastic hotel service at walking distance (5mn) from the old town. Small but pleasant swimming pool in a relaxed rear garden/patio. We´d certainly return. Tapas Bar service very slow and they should pay more attention to servilletes (they were paper, not cloth, surprising in a 5star hotel). Spacious room, which was serviced/cleaned twice per day!! Pleasant staff and good prices. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

From Hospes Palacio del Bailío we would like to thank you for your suggestions and comments, that really help us to continue working hard in order to improve everday.


Our Palace tries to represents a careful equilibrium between design, history, harmony, space and light.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews