We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is beautiful, right in the centre of the old town in Cordoba.

We booked a suite which was huge, with a fantastic bathroom including power shower and bath. The aircon (which is very important to us when in Spain) was the best we have ever experienced.

The staff spoke fantastic English and were friendly, polite and very helpful.

The pool was idyllic and extremely relaxing, it was wonderful to come back on an afternoon and have a dip when the sun had got too hot!

We tried the spa which consisted of 3 plunge pools which was very refreshing.

Room Tip: We had a suite overlooking the gardens and pool, I can't recommend it enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahSanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 660 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel recently, during a trip taking in Malaga, Seville, Cordoba and Granada We really appreciated the pool in the beautiful gardens as it was very hot indeed. Our "dreamer" room was characterful and very comfortable, near the pool, and had ample space and a spacious bathroom. We did not eat in the hotel but found good nearby restaurants, and it was an enjoyable walk through the Cordoba's lanes and squares to the Mezquita and the Jewish quarter. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I believe the "dreamer" room to be one of the smaller rooms, but good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 522Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is so peaceful with a wonderful garden and small pool. Bedrooms nice but for the supposed standard the bathroom with no standalone shower was a bit disappointing. Also no iPad dock. The highlight was a stunning flamenco music dinner.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank NigelEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We will take into account your comment about the music dock.

I would take the opportunity to inform that the Dreamer rooms have a bathtub with integrated shower while all the superior room categories have a bathtub and a separate shower.

Indeed, two times a week Hospes Palacio del Bailío celebrates with all the flavors of the Spanish cuisine and the origins of Spanish guitar music.
The cozy atmosphere and the Spanish guitar chords together fill the nights with magic, with the presence of famous guitarist Alberto Lucena, winner of the National Flamenco Award.
The Roman Courtyard, the gourmet restaurant of the hotel, welcomes guests and offers the most exquisite Spanish food.
We thank you again for sharing your comment and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Palacio del Bailio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Wow, what a unique and beautiful hotel! It feels very chic and modern, yet is built on top of Roman ruins and around a 16th century palace. Lots of original details interspersed by clean, modern decor.

We stayed in the smallest room (Dreamer's). Though the bedroom itself wasn't that big, it was bright with a large window and super comfy King bed. There was also ample closet space in the hall and a beautifully designed and spacious bathroom with double sinks.

The courtyard is gorgeous, and the pool, though small, is very pleasant with nice lounging chairs and seating areas. We didn't eat at the hotel, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and very willing to give us tips for places in town to check out.

The hotel is very close to the train station and also an easy walk to the major historic sites in Cordoba. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Booked a junior suite for 2 nights in mid- August and were upgraded to the Don quixote suite, a beautiful oval room with frescoes. Fully agree with previous posts: the staff are extremely helpful, I loved the valet service, bit slow getting towels for the pool.....but apart from that it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.1 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.8 km away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,061 reviews
1 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,600 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
182 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $227 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing