We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We were blown away by the beauty of this hotel....from the wonderful staff, common space, restaurant, underground roman bath, outdoor garden/ pool and terrace to our very special loft suite. We didn't want to leave. The decor of the hotel is very tasteful and modern. Our dinner in the hotel restaurant was exceptional. If you are in cordoba you shouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_CfromCND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 764 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

Well, the Hospes Palacio del Bailio is rated highly and this rating is very well deserved. The property is really amazing and historic. It has everything you would want in Cordoba, amazing courtyards, a great restaurant, tapas bar, spa with a Roman bath, fantastic rooms, attentive service, and a great location in the historic district. There are even real Roman ruins located under a glass floor in the main dining room> It is only about a 10 minute walk to the Mezquita, and is tucked away in a quiet little neighborhood. The property is a huge mansion built in the early 18th century. The food in the tapas bar and restaurant is impressive, and the hotel staff were very attentive and helpful in every way. The hotel management was on site at all times and was attentive to our individual needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with certainty that their experience would be as wonderful as ours. At night, the entire hotel was filled with the scent of burning candles and the courtyards were romantically lit and serene. If you want a perfect home base while in Cordoba you need not look any further!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We spent two nights at this hotel to celebrate my husband's birthday. Cordoba itself is an absolute delight as a city, small enough to get around easily in just two days. Most sights are in easy walking distance from this hotel. The hotel was a nightmare to find ( we drove around for at least 20 mins before we found it in spite of the signs everywhere). However once we arrived we were not to be disappointed. The hotel decor style is understated and modern but warm and inviting. The reception staff were really welcoming and helpful. They took away our car and parked it for us (€19 per day) and more importantly it arrived back in one piece! No mean feat when you see how narrow the streets are in Cordoba!
We booked the Loft suite which took up the entire top floor. The room was very comfortable and very light and airy. There was not much wardrobe space but it was sufficient for our 2 night stay. The room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was fabulous with loads of space.
We did not use the spa as we really didn't have time.
The patio de los naranjos was absolutely beautiful to sit in for lunch or by the pool and was an excellent sanctuary from the summer heat.
We also ate in the Senzone Restaurant on the first night and enjoyed the high quality spanish cuisine with both good service and recommended wines- although the wine list was somewhat limited.
The choice of foods at the breakfast buffet is incredible but not cheap.
All in all we really couldn't fault the place and would not only recommend the hotel but we are looking forward to staying at another Hospes Hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishmaninSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed for one night during our round trip through Andalucía and chose mainly slh- and lhw-Hotels: This one was my favorite. The courtyard is wonderfully cool, beautiful pool (even though the curtained hammocks were forever occupied), nice lighting at night. Córdoba is really steaming in September, but this hotel makes you forget about it. The Mezquita is within easy walking (or crawling) distance, therefore the rest of the sights is, as well. The only disadvantage is the parking situation, but the valet is a service you simply have to include to truly enjoy staying in the centre of town...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lentejuelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Stayed 2 nights in this really amazing place. The interior decor is perfect, trendy and modern, but not "too much" and blends in really well with the historical buildings. There is a small swimming pool in the garden-courtyard where it's nice to stick around when hot outside or for a drink. Rooms have everything you would expect from this category hotel. Staff is friendly, but there recommendations for places to eat (outside the hotel) were all very bad/poor/tourist traps. The restaurant inside the hotel, although expensive for local standard is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonylec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.1 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.8 km away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,025 reviews
1.0 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,521 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
809 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $222 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing