We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food ”
Review of India house

India house
Ranked #8 of 539 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We went as a group of 6 all had different dishes and all were very well presented and delicious. I had the garlic chilli chicken as a main with pilau rice and keema naan. It was sublime. Lots of flavour in the curry accompanied with the plain rice and one of the best naan breads I have ever have. The keema naan was full to the brim of keema. Staff were also very friendly.

Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naru R, Manager at India house, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

नमस्ते
Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from India House we want to thank you for giving us wonderful feedback on your visit. Your kind words of praise and encouragement means a lot to us. We will strive hard to exceed your expectation on every visit. We delightfully await your next visit.Thank you very much.Kind regards,
धन्यवाद

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

On our hols again and visiting and I'm pleased to say nothing changes!
Absolutely great food presented really well , hot and great tasting. The staff are lovely very attentive and good value for money.
We prefer to sit outside as cooler , although inside does have air con.
We will be returning again as not going home yet.

1  Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naru R, Manager at India house, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

नमस्ते
Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from India House we want to thank you for giving us wonderful feedback on your visit. Your kind words of praise and encouragement means a lot to us. We will strive hard to exceed your expectation on every visit. We delightfully await your next visit .Thank you very much.Kind regards, India House
धन्यवाद

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Lovely meal
Attentive but not too much.
Great dishes that are flavoursome
Nice to sit in the fresh air and not feel in anyone's way
Will return

1  Thank evonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naru R, Manager at India house, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

नमस्ते
Dear guest
Thank you for choosing our restaurant and for taking your time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. our aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the future. BEST REGARDS
धन्यवाद

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We went to India House because our favourite, Don Juan, was closed and thought we’d give it a try as very busy and some guests were clearly local rather than tourists.

We are so glad we did as the food was faultless. We had prawn on puri and onion bhaji to start followed by house special chicken and chicken jalfrezi. Also mushroom pilaf and naan bread. The food was all excellent but what made me give the full five stars was the exceptional service - such pleasant people and the right side of attentive.

We come from near South Shields which has the best curry houses in the north east so we are very fussy curry eaters - the India House is just as good as some of the better restaurants there. Recommended!

1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naru R, Manager at India house, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

नमस्ते
Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from India House we want to thank you for giving us feedback on your recent visit.Your kind words of praise and encouragement means a lot to us. We will strive hard to exceed your expectation on every visit. We delightfully await your next visit.Thank you very much.Kind regards, India House
धन्यवाद

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Following a meal at India House, which was very good, I looked at other comments on Tripadvisor and concur with all the positive ones.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Miggy1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naru R, Manager at India house, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

नमस्ते
Dear guest thank you very much for your visit to Indiahouse and take time to write review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, We delightfully await your next visit.
धन्यवाद

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India house also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to India house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing