We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Larios
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
636
440
90
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
440
90
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitegreat locationart deco styleoverlooking the squareplaza de la constitucionthe main hotelpedestrian only streetchristmas lightsconstitution squarecentral locationuntil noonold townpicasso museumhuge bedfirst floorstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a lovely 3 day stay at this hotel. Location is great- very much at the centre of things. Rooms were clean; shower good, there was also a powerful hairdryer which you don't often find in many hotels! Nice rooftop bar with views of the cathedral and nearby square. We had booked a basic room but were given a nicer room on check-in with views of the main st. Breakfast was great; good choice, value and well looked after. Also I have to compliment the staff at the hotel. They were helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. This is a small hotel which may not have the same facilities as bigger hotels in the area but it has a nice atmosphere and the location is perfect. I had stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and have to say that it is as I remember it and better!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Dee2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosDireccion, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dee2306,

THANK YOU!!! It is amazing to read your experience. We are so happy to read that you really appreciatte our team.

Our warmest regards,

Room Mate Larios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic stay - great for seeing the Christmas Lights,we shall be back. We took the bus from Nerja and had a lovely meal out in the evening. We also had some great tapas in a few bar's.When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a suite which was a added bonus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosDireccion, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert A,

Thank you so much for trusting us for the beatifull event of Christmas. We are agree with you that the Christmas Lights in Málaga are wonderful.

Looking for your future visit.

Our warmest regards,

Room Mate Larios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Apart from the great location (right in the middle of things), the great rooms, the specular roof-top bar overlooking the city, the great breakfast, the real plus about this hotel is the staff. Always with a smile and eager to help. In particular if you have any problems like we did with a taxi company. The just took over and sorted everything out for us. They went above and beyond.

Jon Tallon

Room Tip: The street activity can be a little noisy but if you keep the window closed you will hear nothing.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JonTallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosDireccion, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear JonTallon,

THANK YOU!!! It is a gift for us to read that you really apperciate the soul of our hotel, which is our team!!

We really hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking for your future visit.

Our warmest regards,

Room Mate Larios TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Myself and my Sisters stayed in the 2 bedroom duplex apartment around the corner from the hotel.It is modern and well equipped with kitchen area that has 2ring hob,dish washer,toaster,kettle and full fridge freezer.washing up liquid,dish washer tablet,teabags and couple of milk capsules supplied as well as large water.The apartment has a lovely roof terrace on which we enjoyed a few wines early evening in the sun.Only small negative about the apartment was no downstairs toilet as both bedrooms are downstairs however got used to going upstairs if required!.Location is great and you are right in the heart of Malaga.Beach is a 15min walk away and castle about 10mins.You are surrounded by bars and restaurants so plenty to choose from.Man that checked us in was very friendly,gave us a local map and walked us round to apartment entrance.Cleaner came daily,made beds,emptied bins,replaced towels etc.We went to the hotels roof top bar once which was nice and had good views of Malaga.Second time in Malaga,wont be our last and would definitely stay at Room Mate Larios Apartment again!

Room Tip: Apartment great
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Loopylou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosDireccion, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Loopylou28,

It is amazing to read your wonderful comment about us.
We always do our best to give our guest the best experience in Room Mate Larios.

We are looking for your future visit.

Our warmest regards,

ROOM MATE LARIOS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a junior sweet for 3 nights, the room was large and spacious, the bed was comfy and the shower was great. There were tons of freebies in the rooms from candies to easter eggs and complimentary water. The mini bar was filled with drinks and snacks as well. We were even given free 1L watter bottles at the bar. The service was excellent at the front desk and restaurant. The breakfast was just okay, nothing special. The location was great, 20 minute walk to the train station and centrally located in the main shopping area. A bit noisy at night but it's to be expected. Taxis are unable to drop you off at the front but it's only a 4 minute walk from the main street.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank euy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Euy18,

Thank you so much for your beautifull words and for trusting Room Mate Larios in Málaga.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,


ROOM MATE LARIOS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews