We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Full of passion”
Review of Liceo Flamenco

Liceo Flamenco
Ranked #6 of 15 Concerts & Shows in Malaga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LICEO FLAMENCO is a "Tablao Flamenco" (Bar or Club where Flamenco is performed) located in Malaga city centre. Furthermore, LICEO FLAMENCO aims to be an ambitious Cultural project focused on appreciating thevalues of Flamenco as a World Non-Material Cultural Heritage, which also aims to promote the society, artists and arts in Flamenco circles.LICEO FLAMENCO is located at Beates Street Nº 21, in a 19th century building, designed by the Spanish Architect Jerónimo Cuervo, who also designed the Cervantes Theatre in Malaga. Former Regional Government Oce LICEO FLAMENCO is currently a place full of history and arts on every corner.LICEO FLAMENCO is opened from thursday to saturday, from 20:00 until 23:00. There are daily activities, concerts and shows, which start at 20:30 and last aprox. 1 hour and 45 minutes.Also LICEO FLAMENCO is available everyday at every hour for groups activities
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We happened upon this location ny chance, 15 minutes before the 7pm show.
We ended up at the back, but the view was still very good. The female dancers were amazing in their expression and passion. The male dancer was fierce.
Great show overall. If you have trouble with stairs be careful.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Missy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"male dancer"
in 4 reviews
"guitarist"
in 5 reviews
"audience"
in 5 reviews
"performers"
in 8 reviews
"performance"
in 8 reviews
"theatre"
in 2 reviews
"mercado"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

So ,so, beautiful. We enjoy this beautiful dance full of passion and the dancer are very talented! Just beautiful. You need to go!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Alina Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Well, if you are looking for a ballet-like show or hope to see another amazing “Riverdance”, then this show is not for you. For 25€, you will get a tiny chair to seat, a glass of mediocre wine or champagne, and a super excellent, passionate, authentic Flamenco which will remind you a feast in a small Spanish village. Two simply dressed female dancers, one absolutely fantastic male dancer, a lot of improvisation, singing that touches you heart and soul, and the most skilled guitarist who accompanied the dances with such elegance and taste. The guitarist also played one solo piece and brought tears to my eyes.

Do not pay attention to the comments that the show is overpriced. How much these people expect to pay - 5€??? Then they should go to the Mercado and enjoy the guitar music there.

There were six of us that evening, we had the best seats and thanked the dancers and the guitarist backstage. We were very honored to show our gratitude for the evening which will stay in our memories forever... the same as we a similar show in Seville which we had enjoyed ten years ago.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Noraatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Admittedly I know next to nothing about flamenco, but this show knocked my socks off. All the performers (three dancers, singer, and guitarist) were wonderful. Well worth the price of admission.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank SURJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Not sure it’s worth €25 paid at the tourist booth on the sea front but I enjoyed it.
It’s a small venue with a definite Spanish feel.
Guitarist was good and the girls did a good stint. Not sure if I would book the singer who sounded more Turkish than any thing. You get a drink from the bar which was bottle of beer or wine. They are happy you take pictures and even move about for it.

After we called into the Irish bar down the road which was good

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank poddy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liceo Flamenco also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Liceo Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing