We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel California
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$147
US$118
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$91
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sur(Malaga)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
156
137
32
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
137
32
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkthree brothershotel is beautifully decoratedgeneration familya lovely family run hotelyogurtbus stop right outside the hotelsea viewclean and spacious roomsnice rooftop terracebeach and city centrebreakfast is servedbreakfast was amazingstay there againnew marinathe busbalcony room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We were very pleased with our stay here. Friendly staff and a good breakfast served at the table. A reasonable price for a nice hotel. Very close to the port area and about 20 minute walk to the city. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 202 has a fabulous terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellingtourist61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We have visited Malaga several times before and this time we chose to stay at the California and we were not disappointed.
Service was excellent from check in, breakfast, rooms being cleaned and checkout
Breakfast was very nice, individually served each morning with fresh coffee & juice, soft boiled egg, bread,meat & cheeses, yoghurt, cereal - simple but lovely.
Bedroom we had was at rear of hotel on 3rd floor and again was simple but adequate. Cleaned daily and a reasonable size.
Rooftop Terrace was a real bonus as we sat up their a few hours a day catching some warm winter sunshine whilst reading a book.
WiFi worked well in all areas
Location is about a 20 minute walk into Town with a bus stop right outside the hotel
Will definitely stay again when next in Malaga

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

we stayed four nights in hotel California and were very pleased with everything, excellent breakfast, very nice and comfortable room and the staff were so nice and very helpful. we would definitely stay there again. just a few minutes walk to the beach and the lovely harbour with lots of restaurants, about 15mins walk to the old part of the city and main shopping area and the lovely walk along the prom. a very enjoyable visit to Malaga so a big thank you to the staff at hotel California.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back seem to be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Staff were really friendly, they gave us great advices about Malaga and were always in for a chat. Nice rooftop terrace with a great view over the Mediterranean sea. Breakfast was really nice as well!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice welcome from the hotel. Very clean and quiet room.Hotel have a rooftop.Excellent breakfast.Highly recommended!
Hotel is 7 minutes from beach where there is a chirriguito serving amazing fish

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Valérie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews