We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malaga”
Review of Room Mate Valeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Room Mate Valeria
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with good breakfast in super location. The rooms vary a lot so check all available with outdoor view and not inner courtyard. Nice rooftop for drinks but the pool is tiny. Not a swimming pool but for dipping.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena R, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Kim F,

Thank you for the wonderful rating that you gave us on TripAdvisor!!!

We are looking forward to seeing you again at "your home away from home" to enjoy again our super location, our yummy breakfast and our roof top bar!!

Warm Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

The hotel is brand new and looks great. Much care has been given to the interior. The rooms are not very large but they are comfortable, the beds are good and the bathrooms are luxurious. The rooftop bar is a great place to hang out and relax, to have a cocktail while enjoying the view on the Malaga harbour. Unfortunately, the rooftop is only open from 11.00, so for an early starter as myself, there is no option to sit outside with a coffee after breakfast.
The swimming pool on the roof is an asset, though it is quite small and the water is ice cold.
The personnel is very friendly and has helped me with several issues, such as transportation and reservation of tickers.
I would definitely consider this hotel again when in Malaga.

Room Tip: I preferred the room on the back side, as the roof reclines and this gives the room a nicer atmosphe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VWiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomMateValeria, Front Desk at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vwiers,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel Room Mate Valeria in Málaga.

Thanks to people like you we can grow and improve every day and above all demonstrate that in Room Mate we care all our guests!

Valeria is based on a modern decoration with rooms fully equipped to make our guests feel as comfortable as at home.

We wanted to thank you for sharing your opinion with us about the timeschedule of the rooftop and we will try to find a solution to adapt our service to the wishes of all our guests.

We would be happy to welcome you back in your home away from home in Málaga!

Best regards.

Lydie Pajol, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I would definitely stay at this hotel if I will return to Malaga. The location is perfect at the beginning of the main shopping street and a short walk to the beach. The view over the harbor is really nice as well. This hotel is quite new so everything is stylish with high standard. They also offer the little extra thing with a personally written welcome note together with some candy at your room on your arrival. The roof top bar & pool is the most greatest thing about this hotel. Many soft, luxury sun beds and a great view over the harbor. The only thing I would like to change is the room where the breakfast is served. It feels like you are in a basement and it has no windows so not cosy at all. I would prefer to have the breakfast served somewhere outside or at least at a room with windows. Also, the roof top bar does not serve lunch, just drinks, which is a bit odd.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennyhedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomMateValeria, Front Desk at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jenny,

Thank you very much for such a good review about our hotel Room Mate Valeria in Málaga.

Valeria is a new hotel and is based on a modern decoration with rooms full equipped for the comfort of our guests.

It's a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay among us and all our services such as the rooftop with its beautiful views to the harbour and wheel that is one of our main privilege in the city.

In Room Mate the opinions of all our guests is really important as it helps us improve every day and adapt our services to the wishes of our customers.

We would really love to welcome you back for your next holidays in the city!

Best regards.

Lydie Pajol, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We loved this hotel. Stayed two nights last summer and enjoyed it all. Efficient and friendly staff in reception, very new decor in classy modern style, breakfast very nice (better than other four star hotels in Spain) and the best - the roof top terrace with pool lounge area, great views over the sea and the best cocktails in Malaga! Good for couples. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPHworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomMateValeria, Front Desk at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear CPHworld.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are really happy that you enjoyed so much your stay at Room Mate Valeria and that the style of the hotel, breakfast, rooftop bar, pool lounge area and the tasty cocktails of the terrace have exceeded your expectations!
Waiting for welcome back you at Room Mate Valeria.
Regards.
Eduardo Cantero / Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed here just for one night - wish it could have been longer- we had such a warm welcome and felt valued! The staff were so friendly and helpful!
Lovely room with absolutely silent air conditioning ( it was 35 degs outside!) spotless everywhere and a lovely touch was little pots of delicious jelly sweets and a little note saying " have a sweet stay" Had a great nights sleep as very comfortable bed !We went up to the gorgeous roof terrace where there is swimming pool sun beds bar and views over Malaga harbour to die for!
We had lovely breakfast the following morning - fresh ( not canned!) fruit salad yogurt coffee. There was much much more on offer - just a bit to early for us!
The hotel had ordered us a taxi to the airport and it was bang on time
Thank you for a great stay- we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldyorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomMateValeria, Front Desk at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Oldyorky,

I would like to thank you for your nice comments about Room Mate Valeria and taking your time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor.

It is so delighting to read that you enjoyed every single aspect of our hotel, the bed, the central location, the modern rooms, the comfortable beds, the buffet breakfast plenty of variety and fresh products...and also, how the staff could not do enough for you.

We would like to continue welcoming you to Malaga and become your home away from home, We will make sure you have another great stay with us!

Warm regards,

María José Ayala
Front Desk VAleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,972 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Valeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Valeria

Address: Plaza Poeta Alfonso Canales 5, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: $161 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Valeria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Room Mate Valeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing