We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
US$251
Don Carlos
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$258
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$518
US$494
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Baviera(Marbella)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Town House(Marbella)
US$202
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$841
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
733
278
72
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
278
72
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barla laold townbeautiful hotelprivate beach areasea viewwaiter servicefreshly squeezed orange juicefull length mirrorcomfortable sunbedssun loungersbeach bedspure luxurybottle of cavabreakfast was amazingbeach frontbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed here 9 nights and could have stayed longer, sad to go. Clean, new, great beach club, all the amenities you would need. Parking for 20 euros per day, provide bikes to ride up and down the promenade, great service and menu from the sun beds. No kids allowed under 16yrs. Three lifts that are painfully slow especially around breakfast time.
Air-con is good quality and quiet during the night (a must for me). Breakfast I wasn't impressed with so went out into town for that.
Oh, and the rooms are big, plenty of room for luggage so your not tripping over it.
All up, gooood Hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room, got very large balcony not that the other rooms a small.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for a such positive comment.

I hope we met your expectations with our hotel and hope you enjoyed our services and facilities and our location.

Thank you for your kind words according to the staff, I will give your regards to them.
It would a pleasure to welcome you back in the next future

Warmest wishes from Marbella,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We wanted to stay on the beach while in Marbella and decided to spend a little extra and stay at Amare. However, the fact that the hotel is just located on a common beach which is disconnected from the hotel was disappointing! The poolside was nice and but again drinks were overly priced! The hotel is general is good, nothing exceptional. Breakfast was good. Would definitely try a different hotel the next time I visit Marbella.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank POCtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very for choosing our hotel as your stay for your holidays.

I´m disappointed to read that you didn´t like our beach area. We have own pool area as the beach area, only in 1-minute distance from the hotel. The hotel is also located in 10 min to Marbella historical center.

Yes, our prices are slightly higher, we always to try to improve our services and facilities and do everything possible for our guests.

I hope to see you again!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We were prepared the thoroughly enjoy this beachside location - the web site does a stunning job of marketing and the location is right on the beach with a long style building - most rooms are side on to the beach with a few front facing directly to the beach.

We tried to book a bigger room but sold out.

Our room was really small, literally had to zip up the suit cases to walk around the bed. Wooden floors and white decor.
Our balcony was side view but beach views obscured by talk plant boxes so had to stand to see the ocean.
Sand is coarse grey sand with good waves and loads of people.
This is not a quiet beach location but a holiday location for locals and a huge population of British holiday makers. It was also a big party style hotel -

Room had a half size desk - actually a small glass bench that fitted a phone a lamp and small compendium.
A lounge chair - good black out curtains and small balcony.
The Tv was on the wall - average size. Tv channels limited but ok.
Bathroom had shower and basic toiletries. Towels not fluffy or luxurious at all.
Bed was queen at best, walls very thin and room next door and corridor noise carried really loudly and there was a lot of guests coming and going well into the small hours.

Laundry was a minimum of 48 hours ( 2 days!!!) before you could get it returned but you could pay an additional surcharge if you wanted it back within one day.
So of course if you require laundry - you have to pay.
We requested an iron for our room and got a call at 9 pm one evening requesting that we return the iron and someone would come and pick it up. As expected we had to request and return the iron several more times - how much does one iron have to be used in this hotel.

Pool area lovely with wall to wall recliner chairs and no space without a chair. Pool is quite small but the hotel has a beach area Resturant and recliners on the beach.

We rented a cabana which was really nice along with a bottle of Moët - just to escape the sheer amount of people.

You have to bring a token to get issued a towel and a return towel to get the token back - felt like school camp or club Med style management. No token no towel.

There was a lovely pop up shop in the foyer by the pool with some really beautiful clothes jewelry and a girl actually paraded all day in different outfits.

The rooftop bar - we visited and advised by staff we could not sit outside as all tables were reserved so we went inside to be told all tables were reserved so there was no where to sit or stand - no one offered us a drink - it was awkward and we felt very unwelcome.

Breakfast was delicious - gorgeous fresh squeezed orange juice - fruits and pastries etc - staff at breakfast were lovely.

We bought a half board package - should never have done it because the evening restaurant from level-2 was not opened - on check out we checked this and they said the entrance is through the terrace which no one advised us of. So despite paying for the food etc we couldn't find an open restaurant.

When you walk out of the hotel rear exit towards the beach turn right and you walk to literally a restaurant board walk with delicious choices and atmosphere.
The walk is good for 3 km paved then a sandy type board walk continues.
There are shops selling bags and clothes, pharmacy, water floats for kids etc
Loads of people walking their dogs.

We took train from Madrid to Malaga - the bus to Marbella. Really easy and enjoyable travel which took in the countryside as well.


Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank MushuAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your honest review.

Regrading to the rooms, I´m feel sorry about this issue. Please do not hesitate next time to ask our front desk staff about another room. Not to forget that we are in a high season and the hotel is almost booked out. I´m sorry for it.

It is nice to hear that you liked our location, our services and facilities.

I hope by and large you had a pleasant stay and I´m delighted to welcome you back in the next future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights early July. Reception: hit and miss, some staff are so cool they feel unapproachable. We asked them to book a restaurant but didn't let us know if it had been done (it hadn't) we had to ask again. Breakfast is very good, lots of choice, fresh fruit a bit limited unless an early riser, coffee good. Great idea to have a non smoking separate balcony area, a pleasure to sit and enjoy our breakfast.
The beach club/pool area feels congested, the sun beds are very comfy but they're very close together and difficult to follow the sun, not good if next to a smoker! The policy of no towels left on sun beds is adhered to, staff check frequently, but makes lunch a bit stressful, you have to keep an eye out for the clipboard carrying staff! The menu at the beach bar is interesting, well presented but a couple of our meals were ok rather than good, trying very hard to be different. Music rams up on an afternoon, great if you like clubby chic stuff, can get a bit samey, the guest artists a refreshing change. Rooftop bar is a great place for a night cap.It was busy when we arrived but when the DJ music stopped lots of people moved on, superb views. Rooms very clean; still not sure what makes it ooh la la, ours was a light bright clean room, maybe it's the glass shower!! We will probably stay again for its position between the old town and beach, not many hotels have such good access to the beach in Marbella, great for a short break to recharge batteries.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yorkshire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review.

Our staff is working hard to offer the best service in the best location, so I´m happy to hear that reflected on your last stay in Amare beach Hotel.

Everyone is so nice because we have the best guests! We are just there to help wherever you need. Again, thank you very much for your lovely words and hope to see you again with your family or your friends.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from a long weekend at Amare and we could not rate the hotel more highly. The hotel is gorgeous, from reception to the rooftop bar to the pool and beach area - we could not fault it. The breakfast buffet is wide ranging with lots of fresh fruit, gluten free options, yummy cakes and pastries and fabulous fresh omelettes (the free flowing bubbles also started the days off perfectly!). Reception staff were also knowledgeable and able to make great restaurant recommendations. Another favourite of ours were the buttons you pressed by your sun lounger to order drinks and food - we could not have felt more relaxed and looked after!

I would recommend Amare wholeheartedly if you are a couple of a group of friends going away - I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pollyisabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and for your lovely words.
It is important and make us happy that you have found us and enjoyed our facilities and services.

We are very committed to our guest's experience and we are so delighted that we met with your expectations with pool and beach area and Marbella surroundings.

As you mentioned in your review, I hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews