We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amare Beach hotel Marbella old town ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is beautiful, it's situated on the beach, by old town Marbella,short walk to orange tree square, with lots of lovely shops restaurants churches,has private beach, have to say it's the best hotel on the strip, and it's adult only, not cheap but well worth it

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank veronica52london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Marbella Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Amare Marbella Beach for your stay in Marbella and for sharing your experience with the members of Tripadvisor.

Thank you so much for your positive comments. Such comments make us happy and I´m happy that you enjoyed our services, location, breakfast, views and everything.
Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We paid EUR 400 Euro/night for a room (I did not checked carefully at the time of booking what kind of room it was – but it was EUR 400 per night, so I thought it couldn’t be that bad). During check in, the receptionist casually informed us that this was not an ‘ocean facing’ room, but I didn’t realize it until we got into the room how bad it was. It was a room with a small window with dated furniture. I thought this doesn’t look like a EUR 400 room. So I went back to the reception and complained. They said there is nothing they can do but to move us to a better room for the first night (since the hotel was fully booked that night), which was a partial ocean view, and for a minimal fee will upgrade us to the best room category they have (I think it was called the ‘oh la la’ room – with a balcony directly facing the ocean).

The first night we spent at the partial ocean room; its just a bigger version of the same room we saw (but with balcony, and slightly bigger space); however, the upgraded room was a totally different look and feel. It was a newly renovated room, with modern amenities and furniture, and the view was amazing. The room also comes with access to the lounge on the ground floor, where we could enjoy drinks and canapes from 11am until 11pm every day. I think it was worth the money.

Overall, a very nice stay. Love:
- the hotel pools and beach, service was quite friendly and prompt
- Rooftop terrace: a must to visit at sunset hours
- Bicycle rental
- Breakfast was decent

Room Tip: Only get the oh la la room (highest class), otherwise they are all dated and cheap looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Marbella Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.

Nice to read that you could resolve the problem with room and finally you had your dream room with amazing views and the access to the exclusive lounge. I hope you enjoyed it.

Sounds great that you could use our facilities and services and did a bike tour through Marbella.

I´m looking forward to welcome you back in the next future.

Warmest wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and totally made you feel like you were on holidays from the moment you arrived. Very unassuming from the outside the pool area is lovely although can get busy Id say in peak time we found no bother getting a lounger. There are also ample shaded areas you can sit in if need be and also a parasol to cover each lounger. Each lounger also had a buzzer if you wanted waiter service for food and drink. There was also a hot tub but it was usually busy when the sun started to go down so we never got in. There was also a beachfront but we only walked into it didn't lounge in it. Great atmosphere about the pool and they had live jazz music on Sunday which was a great addition.

 

The room itself was airy and comfortable with a double bed, chair and little table. We also had a balcony that was side view of the beach so had the sun in the morning and was nice to chill in the evening as could see all the lights across the bay. It also had a well-stocked mini bar.

 

The breakfast was one of the best buffets I’ve been at, as per the rest of the TripAdvisor’s. Everything was so fresh and plentiful I never seen anything run out, and we never had to wait on a table even if there was a slight queue. The food was so fresh and of a high quality. There was even Cava, so we felt we had to indulge and make mimosas. The eggs where cooked to order and a wide spread of breads for every taste and all fresh. There was a great gluten free and diary free options of rice cakes, oat and soy milk to name a few. There were even cereal bars to tide you through until later.

 

The hotel itself although a bit away from the main strip on down, it is only about 5 minutes’ walk to the old part (which is so quaint and a most see) and there was a large supermarket 10/15 minute walk away which was handy for water and nibbles.

 

We ventured to the gym but never used it and seemed ok, had weights a few cable machines, rower and a few free weights.

 

If I was going back I would look at staying here, although pricey you definitely get what you pay for

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Unar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Marbella Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing comment.

Comments, recommendations and feedback we receive, we are sure, with your total satisfaction our goal that we have it right. Thank you very much for this.

I´m delighted to read that you had unforgettable vacations and hope to see you again, here in Amare Marbella Beach Hotel.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had such a fabulous break here last year that we decided to do another short break this year. Things that I love about this hotel are.......firstly, the pool scene. The sunbeds are the comfiest I've ever been on, the pool is lovely, DJ or singer there with chill out music being played.

The waiter service for cocktails or food at the pool is a lovely touch. Breakfast is still very good in terms of quality and choice.

Cons are that check in was incredibly slow, it took over half an hour as we arrived at a busy time. They just don't seem to move particularly quickly. Rooms are nothing more than very average and are therefore very expensive. This is not a hotel you come to for an amazingly luxurious room but for a lovely place to chill at the pool or beach and for a great location in the old town.

The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that I feel service let's this hotel down. There are individual members of staff who are brilliant but there are also others who aren't particularly helpful or friendly. I'd still return though for a child free environment with an amazing pool!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RGAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Marbella Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Your willingness to share your thoughts is much appreciated, and we thank you for choosing us again.

Thank you for your comments about the sunbeds, brekfast and the facilities in general.
However, we apologize for the reported inconveniences. We are very disappointed to read that the service wasn't as good as the last time because our staff is very conscientious in giving a good service.

Receiving direct feedback is very important, especially as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience in Marbella,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

we visited in april 2017 the hotel and had a very good experience.

perfectly located right on the promenade / beach, moder facilities, spacious room (make it happen), intimacy on the balcony, high quality breakfast and restaurant.

everything is just a 5-10 mins walk away (the port with lots of restaurants, the city center, the older port which is less crowded but has some super restaurants where locals go - as opposed to the turistic area...)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Marbella Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Martinel,

Greetings from the very sunny Marbella.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such amazing review about our hotel.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay appreciating especially our location, our facilities and breakfast. I will share your nice words with all of them.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and let you live another unforgettable experience in the heart of Marbella.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,847 reviews
0.6 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,513 reviews
6 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#9 of 70 in Marbella
1,436 reviews
11.5 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,544 reviews
10 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amare Marbella Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amare Marbella Beach Hotel

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa, 8, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $167 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amare Marbella Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Amàre Marbella is much more than a luxury destination, it's a magical experience too wonderful for words. Its Mediterranean name tries to capture the essence of this private paradise. "Amàre" not only means "love" but also gives the feel of the "sea" and displays a very natural and unforgettable world that you will not be able to resist. Amàre Marbella is a unique hotel in Costa del Sol that brings together the perfect ingredients for a delightful stay: it's an adults only hotel, on the beachfront and close to Marbella's old town. Once you step in our Spa Hotel you will feel as if you were crossing an open door to the sea where all your wishes are granted. The beautiful Mediterranean shore will be right in your lap without your feet even touching the sand. Would you like to order a cocktail while sunbathing? Just press a button. Our entire staff is waiting to help you. And what about an appetising breakfast no matter the time you wake up? It's there for you, served in the fresh air. There's no detail that has been passed over to give you the best imaginable holidays for couples. Savour the beauty of the sea at Amàre Beach, dive into relaxation lying in the Amàre Pool or just switch off in the Amàre Lounge . Chill Out music surrounds these three distinct environments, which will award you innumerable distinct pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amare Marbella Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerte Miramar Hotel Marbella
Fuerte Miramar Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing