We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Wonderful experience with excellent and friendly service throughout the whole hotel.The spacious rooms looked out on the beautiful pool area with great amenities and lovely gardens.Plenty of friendly and efficient staff to care for your needs.Live music on some nights at the Flamingo restaurant and bar area by the pool added to our enjoyment.

Room Tip: All rooms look out on the pool area but our rooms 3&4 for the family were amazing for view and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfie762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Wolfie762,

We are grateful for your kind words about your stay at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort 5* GL.

It is very gratifying for us to read your review about our facilities: "rooms looked out on the beautiful pool area with great amenities and lovely gardens". We are proud to hear that we have exceeded your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you very soon in our Hotel in order to offer you once more the best service.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We just returned from a lovely summer holliday at this hotel with our 2 small children
It was just perfect for them and indeed us. The pool, gardens, rooms and beach club are lovely although paying to us the beach club for residents is a bit odd but still worth it.

The staff are lovely and we will definetely be returning next year

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonsnowman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Londonsnowoman64,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Hotel Los Monteros 5* GL.

First of all, we are grateful for the positive remarks about your experience in our Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

Our aim is to offer our guests a relaxing holiday and we are really proud to know that you have experienced a nice stay during your visit. Thank you for your kinds words about service quality.

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Booking Departments before your next visit in order to provide you the best available offer.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Service is outstanding. We booked standard double room, because the room was on the side of the highway and we use the balcony a lot we asked for a upgrade. This was quickly arranged by the reception. They where very helpful with everything. The suite number 712 was very nice with a big balcony and seaside. Only thing that was missing was a sunscreen or parasol on the balcony we asked but it wasn't available. Staff in hotel where very friendly. Service at the pool was available but it took a long time to order. Overall quality was very good, clean hotel, need some finetuning to earn recommendation excellent!! The beach club La cabana is great!!

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview are the best and at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennefer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Jennefer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your experience in our Hotel. Thank you for your comments about our services. Our aim is to offer our guests a relaxing holiday and we are really proud to know that you have experienced a nice stay during your visit. Thank you for your kinds words about service quality.

All Los Monteros staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the near future. Please, do not hesitate to contact our Booking Departments before your next visit in order to provide you the best available offer.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I stayed with a friend for 4 nights from the 12th July. First impressions count so we were a bit disappointed with how long it too to check in and the stale water available to drink was not a refreshing welcome. Guests are given a voucher to be exchanged at the bar for a glass of fizz. The only thing I would say to management about this is, make the fizz accessible in all restaurants. It's only 1 glass from the same bottle, but we were not allowed it with our dinner. Why?? Shown to our room at the back of the gardens, a peaceful area and easy to access. The room was of a good size. In need of a bit of maintainance- the plugs in the sinks do not pop up as they should so we ended up having to regularly dig them out with our nails, only for them to be put back by housekeeping. The air conditioning despite being on the coolest setting was not working properly. However, it kept us cool enough as it wasn't extremely hot during our stay. There was also a 'drain' smell each time we came in to the room. Toiletries are ok but all other 5 star hotels I've stayed in have offered branded toiletries. Adding a few pence to each guests stay I'm sure would help afford better quality toiletries. And again, extras such as chocolate covered fruits and a glass of fizz wouldn't cost much but would make a great welcome after a day of travelling. Housekeeping staff were all polite and attentive. On to the pool area and grounds. All lovely and well maintained. Beautiful well stocked ponds, with gorgeous terrapins everywhere. Plenty of sun beds and a small snack bar serving drinks and ice creams. These are staffed but sometimes you have to get up to order (not everyone thinks this is acceptable), the grounds are big and with 2 staff members, unless you blow a whistle of wave your towel in the air they won't always see you. Again, all professional and friendly. On 1 day a staff member brought out a tray of mozzarella and tomato skewers. They were yummy but it only happened once. More often complimentary snacks would be very welcomed. Towels were easy to obtain- just find the 'pool man', give him your towel cards in exchange for towels. Then return them at the end of the day. The pool closes at 8pm however, there were a number of people showing complete disregard for this and staying much later. I felt this was disrespectful to the pool team, who work long enough hours as it is. I think that if people want to stay longer then they do so at their own risk and let the employees finish work on time (shoe on other foot!!). The restaurants proved interesting! We had booked full board, as for 4 nights we wanted hassle free dining at the hotel so that we didn't have to keep venturing out, finding suitable places to eat. On the first day it became apparent that full board was not 'the norm'. The menu was limited for me but more so for my vegetarian friend. However, after some debate we reached a resolution which ensured there were other options for both of us available each day. This was only made possible by the kind attention of Xavier and Alejandro- we did extend our appreciation to them but thought they deserved a mention. The other waiters were kind and attentive and very professional in their role. Breakfast was buffet style, with all things you would expect of a 5 star hotel available, including the added bonus of champagne . However, we only had 1 glass as we are not used to drinking alcohol for breakfast. The Cabana beach club (accessed by shuttle buggy), was lovely. We went twice for drinks. It is pricey but we also went to Nikki Beach and in comparison for travellers our age wanting a relaxing break, The Cabana ticked more boxes than Nikki and was cheaper all around. Access to Marbella and Puerto Banus is easy. Reception quickly hail a taxi and it's a short drive to both. Taxis are more expensive at weekends! Los Monteros is set back from the main road, so does feel nicely secluded. We were originally going to book the Amare however, we passed this hotel in the taxi and are glad we booked Los Monteros as it was tucked nicely our of the hussle and bustle but close enough to be adventurous if we wanted. In summary, a lovely stay- not perfect, but the issues we raised were dealt with, the other issues didn't feel bad enough to complain about when we were only there for such a short time. We are planning next year's holiday in the same area. The Los Monteros will be a strong contender if we can be guaranteed the dining resolutions we received this year. And 1 final remark, stuffy nose guests need to remember that staff are not there to be abused or rude to. They are people just like us, with families to earn money for. Their jobs are not guaranteed from 1 season to the next so please spare a thought when you keep them late home from their families and speak to them like they are your personal slaves

Room Tip: Garden view room at back of hotel are peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We have just stayed at Hotel Los Monteros and had a wonderful week. A big thank you to Conrado who made our stay extra special. The service was exceptional, the food great and the hotel room beautiful. 


We enjoyed the live performance of Antony Wolfson on Saturday night. He performed the music of Elvis Presley, and Neil Diamond. We were disappointed that he was only performing once during our stay. If you can catch his show then highly recommended. 


Our children loved the pools and we will be back. 

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Danielle,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Los Monteros 5* GL. Without a doubt, your words brought us motivation to keep on working hardly so that our guests can enjoy an unforgettable stay.

We really appreciate your kind comments about our services and facilities: “Our Live Shows”. Our staff wishes to give you a warm welcome very soon, so you can enjoy once more the quality of our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon at Los Hotel Los Monteros 5*GL.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
6.6 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,838 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
10.6 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,429 reviews
16.3 km away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
4.6 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL

Address: Carretera Cadiz Km. 187, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range: $183 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most exclusive area of the Costa del Sol, just few minutes from Marbella and Puerto Banús, is the iconic Hotel Los Monteros, a reference in the area. Combining tradition, art and exquisite surroundings, this establishment offers a unique setting for enjoying excellent accommodation, indulging Mediterranean cuisine, practice your swing in the Golf Mile or enjoy one of the most exclusive Beach Clubs in Europe, "La Cabane". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing