We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Cristobal(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$270
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Baviera(Marbella)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vasari Vacation Resort(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$209
Don Carlos
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$232
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$611
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
155
216
138
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
216
138
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main blocknice hotelpoolside cafegolden mileswimming poolgood sizeall meatpuente romanosmall gymbus stopold townnice poolrooms are largeshort walk to the beachsun loungersspataxi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We booked late after being let down and another hotel near Malaga. This hotel did not disappoint. Service was good from the moment we arrived outside the hotel. Breakfast area was nice. Room was to a very high standard. We have room service for dinner one evening and that was lovely (salmon fillet). The spa facilities were good also, with a nice indoor pool. The hotel also has a outdoor pool with a bar.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wayno_soton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed in hotel for 2 nights as an extension to our holiday, hotel we were in was fully booked so we went online to fimpne alternative.
Pictures and write up looked good so we booked Alanda. Initially we were shocked when we arrived as it looked like Els Bels from carry on abroad with furnishing still in plastic and no one around to greet us, we found a temporary Reception and was booked in,
Our part of the hotel was very clean and bedroom was tidy But ikea but ok, we was very disappointed that there was no public area or Bar, and I called my agent to complain but was told refurb info was all in the fine print but right at the bottom so we missed it, I felt as it was so stripped of comfort during refit it would of been good to put this at the top of the write up.
The management and staff at hotel were very good and were doing their best, hotel is supposed to be finished by beginning of June.
Outside pool is large but no bar or pool music.
We would stroll down to beach about 5mins walk away across busy main road using pelican crossing,sunbeds €10 each per day , wifi, toilets and snack shop therealso.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your contribution: we want to clarify that we have already completed the process of remodeling the hotel. We regret the inconvenience that the improvement work may have caused. About the music in the pool, in our hotel we prefer a calm and relaxed atmosphere for our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The overall is ok...but i wonder why they have all the new furniture still wrapped in the Reception...?
I know they had been refurbishing the hotel,but the first impression was weird.
Being in the hotel field and having opened many hotels, the first thing we finish are guest areas.
The breakfast needs a bit of help...while the hotel is getting very modern and nice...the breakfast is..."back to the 80's"...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your contribution: just clarify that we have completed the remodeling of our facilities, and we have a new restaurant for breakfast and a new buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

as we arrived late in the evening at the airport of malaga this was a perfect stopover on the way to cadiz. as we wanted to dine in a nice place we choose restaurant dani garcia which is located just opposite the alanda. our suite was huge and the price was fair for what you get. we had a very kind babysitter for our little girls during dinner time. excellent choice for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirnograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much: satisfied for the quality of the service we have offered you. We are in a privileged location for lovers of good cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a girls wknd.

breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice of cereals, meats, cheeses, pastries, tea, coffee, juice etc... only hot food available was scrambled egg, beans, omelettes and some weird sausages....

hotel is clearly getting updated but these works did not spoil the holiday.

there was no pool refreshments as the pool café was closed with just a vending machine..

The room was very spacious and comfortable but it needs a mirror in the main room. plenty mirrors in the sink area but no sockets for hairdryer/straighteners etc near a mirror...we were styling our hair blind...

staff friendly.

needs mirrors in the rooms, a comfortable seating area and some kind of soft drinks bar.

There is a fantastic bakery right across the street called Celicioso which sells amazing cakes. also sells tea, coffee, juices, and food to die for! please visit. At the back of Celicioso is some great bars and restaurants, the atmosphere is so relaxing - a bit pricey but Hey! its Marbella

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ladyaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. Simply inform that we have completed the remodeling of our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews