We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super night out ”

Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Equestrian Center with over 30 years experience and successes. Among our services is Classes, Dressage, Hiking, Children's Camps, Car Rental Horse for various uses. We also have our flagship product, Ritmo a Caballo and Andalusian Night, every Wednesday in our center offer a horse show - Flamenco. Come and see.
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

What a lovely time we had from a Spanish horse show to a wonderful meal and flamenco show to finish the night. Staff was friendly but could have explained what we were doing ahead of time. I went on a bus tour and no explanation was provided as to where to go both before and after the show The horse show was good the meal was good and the dancers were good. I would recommend this a a lovely night out

1  Thank Whynottrythis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel I, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear visitor,

Thanks a lot for your nice words to us, its a prestige to have so many good visitors weekly as you were.

We wish all the best and looking forward to see u again.

Kindest regards,
El Ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Attended the evening Wednesday show. Very enjoyable evening. The horse and flamenco dancing were wonderful . After the show we were bused to a restaurant for a meal and more flamenco dancing as the entertainment. The food was excellent considering the group was around 150 persons.
The entertainment again was excellent . Two flamenco dancers, singer and amazing Spanish guitarist.
My only concern was we were not told when we initially picked up by the tour bus that, we were to get back on the tour bus to go to the restaurant, so at the end of the show were not sure what to do.
Again this is a wonderful evening and I would anyone to attend the horse show and the meal.

1  Thank abolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel I, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear visitor,

Thanks a lot for your nice words to us, its a prestige to have so many good visitors weekly as you were.

We wish all the best and looking forward to see u again.

Kindest regards,
El Ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Have to agree with most of what has been said. Simply amazing horse show, beautiful horses, riders and music. The coach from San Pedro collected almost everywhere on route to Torremolinos, so took twice the time it should have done. We left at 15:55 in the afternoon so you can judge that for yourself!

The Flamenco show was ok, but then I've seen a lot of Flamenco over the years, good and bad, this was full of energy and average. But I think the venue and menu may have changed since some of the earlier reviews, as ours was held in an interesting "Cantina" is the only way I can describe it, a sort of Fiesta Party Hall with bar and long tables. The sort of place you find at big Fiestas when whole families or clubs or villages take over a hall. The setting was actually quite appealing as it reminded me of the "spit and sawdust" type of bar and restaurant places I used in Spain about 35 years ago (when I worked in transport truck driving) but much cleaner and with a pretty stage. There was a good and very Spanish atmosphere, and lets face it that was what the whole evening was about.

Food wise, I would agree the starter was a bit poor, listed as Tapas, well I never had tapas like that bits of chopped up veg with crab stick, 2 tiny bits of tortilla. Would have been much more authentic and better for some spicy chorizo, albondigas, olives etc. (but probably too Spanish for most brits!). I thought the Paella was quite good, with chicken, pork and lamb, just could have been more of it. The "flan" or "creme" or "Natillas" as the Spanish call the cold custard desert, was actually a very typical postre, which brought back memories for me, but I can see why many Brits would not appreciate it. They may have been better with a supermarket creme caramel for future reference.

The wine however was plentiful, there were jugs of beer and ample soft drinks and water, so overall for a £50 a head night out with transport I thought it was a very good evening you can't even get a theatre seat in UK for that. But for a family of 4 would seem a bit steep. Glad though we had lunch before leaving hotel.

The journey back still had loads of drop offs in Torremolinos, Benelmadena etc. but then straight through to San Pedro past our hotel and on another 10 mins to Guadalmina, he dropped us on way back. The transport could certainly be better organised and more direct. But hats off to the coach drivers for getting into some of those locations for pick-ups and certainly for getting into the El Ranchito location, an equestrian centre down a dirt track in an old Cortijo!

1  Thank JazzJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonso D, Social media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear visitor,

First at all thank you so much about your feedback, thats always a pleasure to read such of opinion about us.

We will consider it and we gonna start to work to fix our weakest points in order to satisfy on the next months our future visitors.

The logistic we already know its an issue oftentimes, but we sadly can´t make the distances shorter, the free bus service as its say its simply an extra service that we provide for free to our coustomers without transport for their own, and sadly sometimes it takes longer that we would wish any of us.

We wish u all the best.
El Ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The evening was disappointing for the length of bus ride. The ride out was over an hour and the return was more than 1 1/2 hours and to top the evening off, the driver dropped us at the wrong stop. The stop was over 1 km away from where we should have been dropped off and we had no idea where we were. A taxi, fortunately was able to get us to the correct stop. We specifically asked about the drop off stop and said the driver would advise us of the stop. We did receive a small credit from the tour company but have not heard a word from the company itself. As for the show, the horses were beautiful and well trained. The arena is not well ventilated and the seating area is very compact and not comfortable for a tall person. Dinner was served another 1/2 hour bus ride away. The dinner was a typical Spanish meal of paella and was ok. The flamenco dancers were not visible from the back of the room except when they danced in the central isle. It was difficult to determine if the were good or not. It would be an advantage if the stage is in the middle of the seating or have the stage raised so all guests are able to see without having to stand at the front of the room.

Thank susangg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Visitor,

We are very sorry about your bad experience with our whole pack and thank you so much for your time spent writing on Tripadvisor these words because we really appreciate all feedbacks both bads and goods.

We have notice that you left a feedback at the end of the experience, then we had a call from your travel agency and we did all that we could in order to reward it with small details from our company.

Bus services are free, but we made a complaining with the company which supply this service because for us visitors must be treated the best as we can; associated and us. And obviously you were rewarded with those expenses from the taxi ride.

We hope you consider come back in the future and we wish you all the best.
Kindest regards,
EL RANCHITO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had transport from Riviera del Sol to the horse show and once aboard the driver turned back to pick up another group he had forgotten and then came back to the stop we had got on!

The horse show was good but as others have said the seats are plastic and very small.

We then went to the restaurant, which was actually a bar, and sat on long wooden tables with paper covers. Help yourself to wine, water and fizzy orange. The stage looked very pretty as was decorated with flowers. The meal, well the starter was pretty bad and part of it contained cold Spanish omelette. The main was paella with greasy rice and I got 4 pieces of meat, two of which were fatty. Lots of people moaning about it as we had been led to believe there was a choice from their web site of pork with a choice of sauce or chicken kebab. The dessert was a small bowl of cold yellow custard!!

The show itself was very good with 3 ladies singing and dancing and a very good guitarist.

Home time was just after 10pm and after a lot of flapping about left at 10.20pm. The journey took forever as we went to every hotel in Spain! We actually arrived at our drop off point just before midnight and left 2 poor souls on the coach, so goodness knows where they needed to go!

On the whole I would say not worth the money as was 56 Euros each.

Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Visitor,

Thanks so much for your feedback.

We are really sorry about your bad-side experience with the menu and free bus service.

We already are working on it to amend some details and tasting new ways and menu in order to satisfy further visitors to our package Andalusian Night.

We wish all the best,
El Ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing