We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful tribute to horses and caballeros”

Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Equestrian Center with over 30 years experience and successes. Among our services is Classes, Dressage, Hiking, Children's Camps, Car Rental Horse for various uses. We also have our flagship product, Ritmo a Caballo and Andalusian Night, every Wednesday in our center offer a horse show - Flamenco. Come and see.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Wonderfull entertainment, emotional, for horses lovers. Spectacular! The caballeros were amazing, horses nerby spectators.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel I, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Carole,

Thanks so much for this such as wonderful words to our work. We look foward to see you here again.

Kindest regards,
El Ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Coach transfer took over 2 hours, when we arrived, we parked next to a muck heap and it just went downhill from there. Egotistical idiots abusing horses which were clearly distressed, foaming and in pain. Disgraceful display that left us sick to our stomachs. Food was only paella and as we are vegetarians, we left - avoid like the plague!

Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel I, Social media manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear visitor,

First at all i will let u know that we are sorry to see this kind of feedbacks but we dont know what u talking about or from which horse show and dinner because:

1- current meal doesnt contain Paella at all, no a single dish has rice ;-)
2- cortesy bus is free to take or come to yourself, you did not pay for it, WAS FREE.
3- muck leap? Maybe u were expecting a floral field or asphalted soil... sorry, our horses needs normal field for their legs.
4- foam? We suggest you learn about that, its just something GOOD when their mouth get foamy ;-)
5- we turned 25 years this last May, maybe u did not liked, if was true that u attend, but we are well-known in the whole province just because we have the best treat on our stables.

We kindly wish you all the best.
El ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Great impressive horse show. 2 hour show. Can really recommend this show. Snackbar. Pause in the middle then you could walk around and look at the horses in the stable.

Thank huthchristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel I, Social media manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear visitor,

Thanks so much for your words to our show, we wish you all the best and we look forward to see you here again.

Kindest regards,
El Ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Spanish high dressage of the highest level!!
Family Gonzalez has been the best of its kind for 25 years!
Great show, real art!
Recommended for professionals and tourists!!!!

Thank Hilde19580108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel I, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Hilde,

We love your feedback and we would like to wish you all the best! thanks so much for your nice words to us :)

Kindest regards,
El Ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Have always wanted to see this and it lived to expectations.
Only went to show a we are not into mass excursions and catering.
It was a bonus to have a free bus.
Whether or not you are interested in horses the show is spectacular.
My birthday treat and what a treat.
Thoroughly recommend.

Thank Anna-Louise-VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel I, Social media manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Louise,

Thanks so much for your feedback so nice to us. We are so happy that u got your happy-treat with the horse show.

We wish you all the best.
Kindest regards,
El ranchito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing