We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Women day”
Review of The Carvery

The Carvery
Ranked #11 of 774 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The Carvery, a family run restaurant, which has been established since 2001 has moved 5 metres up the road. Offering a selection of roast meats including mouthwatering roast beef, ham, turkey, lamb and pork with all the trimmings there is a choice of at least 5 freshly prepared vegetables, roast and mashed potatoes and the best Yorkshire puddings, stuffing and gravy for 13.95€. The menu has a range of starters including prawn cocktail, goat's cheese and beetroot salad, BBQ wings and garlic bread. Main courses include steaks, fish & chips and salads. Save room for home-made puddings including chocolate brownies, key lime pie and pavlovas to name a few. A friendly and efficient service and great value for money. Children, gluten free, vegetarian and vegan guests are well catered for. See our website for further details. Thank you! Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Such a great and beautiful restaurant.
All the food is amazing.. prices quite good and all offers..
We loved!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank BelenB358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Carvery experience Belen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Just simply the best dinner I've ever eaten. I'm Irish & have eaten many Sunday roasts but this was just off the charts.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Joanie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your super review Joanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I have been going to the carvery for many years and always been so impressed with the service, throughout covid the food and service has been above and beyond.

Particularly LOVED the new addition on Fridays for fish and chips, the best on the coast!! I’ll be back next week for sure

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jessrolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jess, thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

Pointless in writing a review as you don’t listen or act?.... STILL NO BREAD SAUCE AVAILABLE!
We were asked to wait at table till called to Carvey... we’d still be there if we had taken the initiative and gone up ourselves.... LISTEN

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank johnmE8195MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Propietario at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Hello John, Thank you for your review. After your previous request for bread sauce we did try and add it to the existing condiments on the carvery for a couple of weeks, but unfortunately it was not popular. We hope that you return to The Carvery again and if you notify me a day in advance of your next visit, we will do our very best to have some bread sauce especially made and brought to your table for you.
Please email me at mark@thecarverycompany.com when you hopefully have booked next and I can will do my upmost to have bread sauce for you. Many thanks Mark and the Carvery team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

As always another excellent meal beautifully cooked in a lovely restaurant with brilliant staff, excellent

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank LightPacker611454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you for your review Charlie, greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Carvery also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.