We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,669 results
Traveller rating
712
1,409
925
386
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
1,409
925
386
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station central location sea view short break plenty of choice half board stayed all inclusive all inclusive drinks paella all inclusive package malaga airport lots of shops san miguel soups bars and restaurants bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 3,669 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

stayed 27/9 until 4/10 and really enjoyed our second visit along with our 2 friends.Check in was quick and efficient and was able to use the restaurant for dinner after we had unpacked.We were on the 6th floor with a sea view right over the main entrance looking down towards Malaga.Extra pillows were asked for and arrived very quickly ,and the beds were very comfortable and there was ample storage space available.Our friend is registered blind but found the hotel easy to negotiate on all levels.The food was of a reasonable standard as was the drinks although being served beer in a wine glass is a little strange but knew about that from last year.All the staff were very pleasant from reception ,cleaners and bar and restaurant most would give you a smile .The pools are well maintained and the pool on the roof is covered and the views from there are quite spectacular.Only thing that lets it down is the the entertainment which to be honest is dire ,but there are plenty of bars all within walking distance and if they put decent entertainment on the price would rise.Would recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StaffordRoblynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for trusting us and for time used in write your comments. We are glad to know you liked the staff. In this season we have live music 6 days a week at night, we are sorry this wasn't enough. We'll take a note of some point mentioned to try improve them. For us the most important is that you were a nice stay.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to see you soon.
Best regards,
Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I have to admit I didn't get to the swimming pools ...I gather talking to the other guys they were OK, but lets talk straight...Id give this hotel a 2 to 3 star MAX...you know that musty ish smell you get in carpeted corridors...well this has it...the barn like bar in this hotel has no atmosphere what so ever and they close very early...the staff are very courteous except in the breakfast room. breakfast is on from 7 to 10,,,at 1 second after 10 the the staff change dramatically ....JECKYL and HYDE has nothing on them I admit I didn't get to the breakfast until 9.45 but come on the plate was nearly swiped out of my hand at 5 past ten,when I went to get a coffee at slightly after 10 this school mistress type..sternly told me 7...to ...10... SHE RELUCNTLY TURNED BACK ON THE COFEE MACHIne.th food could only be described as bad to mediocre...4 star my eye

Room Tip: don't go if you enjoy breakfast
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank birdyman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to change your mind.
Kind regards,
Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed here from the 6/10/16 13/10/16 all inclusive an we were again more than happy with the standard of food and staff during our stay.
I do think the hotel does need to look again at the bedding as the mattress to be polite was firm and the hallways carpet are in need of replacing, having said that this was our third visit and we would hope to return

Room Tip: rooms ending 10 or 47 have a l shaped balcony with lovely views above level 4
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H5018TZrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Robert C,
Thank you for trusting us and for sharing your feedback.
Your suggestions has been reported to the hotel manager.
We're happy to know that one more time your stay was nice.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your fouth visit soon.
Best regards,
Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel nice and clean, rooms a bit dated but good size. Shower was brilliant. Had a good view of the sea from the balcony. When you go all inclusive you don't expect the best but we had to eat out 3 times as the restaurant food was just awful. My friend had her bag stolen from the pool area which left a bad feeling of the whole holiday.
Hotel in a good location -go through the back door and it's another world with all the hustle and bustle- shops couldn't be any nearer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleH4417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Michelle H,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry for the problem that you mentioned with the bag. Despite this setback, I do hope you enjoyed your stay, and I really hope you will choose us for another stay.
Kind regards,
Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great time had again here at the Gran Cervantes. We requested a Sea View which was certainly worth the additional fee, beautiful spacious sunny room which also overlooked the pool. The air conditioning cooled down the room which made for a good sleep.
Included in the room was a fridge and safety deposit box (FOC).
Bathroom wise, a mat to stand on after getting out of the shower would have been useful (used a hand towel).
We stayed half board and were more than happy with both the selection for breakfast and evening meal – the staff were extremely efficient and polite.
The hotel was spotless throughout and our room was made up daily.
Since our last visit the outside pool area has been much improved with wooden style flooring and additional sun loungers.
Again, excellent value for money, no hesitation in recommending staying here

Room Tip: Request a Sea View on a higher floor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bluebell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Bluebell09,
Thank you for trusting us. We're sorry for the mat, for the next time please, go to talk to the reception and they will give you one. We're glad to know that your stay was nice. Also we're happy to know that you liked the staff and food. I will share your comments with the staff.
We look forward to see you soon.
Best regards,
Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews