We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
428
538
213
61
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
538
213
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon hotelssuperior roompool viewhalf boardbreakfast and dinneracross the roadlovely hotelreception staffplenty of choicedining roomnight breakgreat holidayshort breakfamily roombuilding worksomething for everyonebeach front
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Another great stay at the sol don pedro which is part of a 3 hotel complex with plenty of great facilities hotels have been refurbished and they have done a good job,always able to get sun beds,the staff are very attentive to your needs and always pleasant

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Manbear1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Manbear1950,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for choosing Sol Don Pedro one more time and for you time taken to share with TripAdvisor community how your stay was.

It is a pleasure to read your comments about our staff, facilities and changes made. We are always looking for the happiness and the satisfaction of our guests, so all the team is very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at your second home, in Torremolinos.

Kindest Regards,

Victoria M.
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Complex of three hotels must say really enjoyed our stay
Choice of six pools out door one inside but there could be more lol found something new each time we walked round
Entertainment very enjoyable you could see the staff had really worked hard
They also kept the children entertained all day
Food choice of three restaurants and a good selection I must say as I am choosey
Your right on the seafront and sun beds were 10 Euro for two and all had a mattress making comfy
Sun bed hotel wise there are loads hundreds but as usual you get the towel planters even on the evening before
So you do what you can do throw there towels off and get comfy
There is a no reverse policy which is sighted on the walls so alls fair
End by saying really enjoyed coming back next year

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear mick b,

Thank you very much for making your comments come to us in order to review your recent stay at Sol Don Pedro, through this well-known travelers website.

We are so glad to read your positive comments of your stay and we will take note of those who you felt as downside, this is the only way to keep improving every day till get the excellence.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our system of Stay in One and Play in Three.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay another amazing experience.

Best regards,

Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Not a great start when we weren’t given a room upgrade that we due from Melia rewards scheme. Room we were given had a balcony overlooking what could only be described as a builders yard! I emailed Melia direct and next day we were moved to an upgraded room with sea and pool views. Since the mix up they couldn’t have been more helpful and kind- they even brought macaroons to our room yesterday. Hotel is one of 3 on the complex, everywhere is so clean and the staff are really friendly. Breakfast selection is great. Will be back!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank andrewlodge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Lodge,

First of all, we thank you very much for choosing Sol Don Pedro and also for sharing your experience with us.

One more time, we are sorry for the inconveniences you have had about the room location and we are very gald to know that after this, you are still enjoying our facilities and food.
It is very important to us that you contact us as soon as possible, as you did it, especially during your stay, because you give us the opportunity to solve it much quicker. Our main priority is guest satisfaction and loyalty and we are happy that we met your expectations definitely.

The whole team wish you enjoy the rest of your holiday and have a nice flight back tomorrow.


Kindest Regards,

Victoria M.
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I spend the last week of June in the Sol Don Pedro and was not disappointed. This hotel is part of a complex of three hotel (Don Pedro, Don Marco, Don Pablo) all on the one property and the guests can use the amenities of all three hotels. These include many swimming pools, bars, restaurants, fitness classes, kids club and entertainment. You will not be bored here! The food in the restaurants was buffet style and there was always a great variety at dinner from sushi to pizza to paella to salads. Breakfast was the same so one should never go hungry! The staff were kind, welcoming and always helpful. The hotel is clean and newly decorated to a very high standard and is a fresh and airy feel. I really enjoyed my stay and am already looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jiminney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear jiminney,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your warm full of kindness words with us as the rest of TripAdvsior's community regarding your last stay with us.

Sol Don Pedro is a hotel truly characterized not only for its superb location, but for its details and service, for what I am sincerely delighted for your words, which is truly valued for all us.

I would like to express on behalf of the entire team, my sincerest gratefulness for your special mention as recognition as following your words: "already looking forward to returning in the future."

Best wishes,
Verconica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Overall a great holiday, always stayed in the don hotels and had excellent holiday.
Although the varandah and room door has been upgraded the rooms have not,
with all the money spent they could have installed seperate showers instead of
bath/shower.
Only complaint at breakfast/evening meal the plates were always cold.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the don pedro entance has ongoing works, although not too noisy ask for a room away from them if it bothers you.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank jimbo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Mr. jimbo38,

It is a real truly pleasure to thank you on behalf of the entire team of Sol Don Pablo for taking your time and sharing your last stay with us as with TripAdvisor's community.

We are delighted regarding the shared detailed feeling you have experienced as following your words: "Overall a great holiday ".
Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast plates temperature as we do base our improvements on them, we really appreciate the time you have taken.

I am, as the rest of the team, sincerely looking forward welcoming you back soon to your home in Torremolinos!

Greetings,
Verónica,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews