We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Morisca
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$81
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Anacapri(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$93
US$75
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$193
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
551
250
49
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
250
49
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral courtyarddead endold townmoorish houseopen courtyardside streetsmall hotelcentury buildingwooden ceilingrestricted areabreakfast is servedold housebreakfast room isplaza nuevamoorish styleperfect locationthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Just returned from a one night stay. I was so hoping that we would get room 15 ..... and we did! Awesome views of the Alhambra from the windows on two sides of the room and the bathroom. The staff were really helpful, booked us a great restaurant and made our stay really special. The only downside was the breakfast. It was 10 euros and not very good. Go out for breakfast. Great location and not to be missed.

Room Tip: Room 15 is amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legallynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

If you're looking forward to being well cared for in a delightful old building, beautifully renovated and kept and with delightful staff and a terrific breakfast, in a wonderful location, all within a 20-25 minute walk to the Alhambra, you couldn't do better.

Room Tip: We paid extra for the room at the top with wonderful views of the Alhambra and it was well worth it, it's quite small, but beautiful and we would book it again any time!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carringtoncraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for only two nights although we would have happily stayed much longer. Can thoroughly recomend the Casa Morisca, we didnt have a view of the Alhambra out our window but it really didnt matter because it is right there opposite the hotel. We were on the ground floor with a large window opening onto the street but it was quiet and we slept very well. The room and bathroom were both stylish and clean. I really liked the small seating areas behind the central courtyard where you could sit with a book or a glass of wine, it gave us some extra space because the room we had was quite small. There is also an outdoor court yard for sitting in but we didnt get to use it because it was bucketing down with rain while we were there. There is a convenient path leading up to the Alhambra from just near the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We booked a night here to visit Granada in September, which is the beginning of their high season (due to the high temperatures in the summer). The website directions for driving were pretty good and took us directly to the hotel through some pretty tricky roads in rush hour. Although we had not advised we were driving, when we arrived the staff had reserved us a parking space (parking is restricted in this area - directly under the Alhambra) and this element of service alone was exceptional. The hotel is a very old building - 14th century and it's construction reflects this in the moorish style with a central Riyadh and small rooms coming of the central courtyard. The rooms are really clean although those on the sides of the building do not have external facing windows and are therefore dark - but well lit. The rooms at the front with views onto the street are beautiful and have lots of character features with modern and very comfortable furniture. We want out for a meal in the evening and returned late to the hotel about midnight. Only the night man was on the desk but he went out of his way to get me a drink which we had in the lounge. In the morning breakfast is buffet style in the basement cellar, which again is very tastefully done and the food was good and fresh. It's a small hotel and everything about it reflects this, however, the staff are simply exceptional. I can't remember the last time I stayed somewhere as friendly and helpful and welcoming as this. A real treat and a pleasure to pay the bill, which was just over €100 for the night. In Britain you would pay more than twice the price for the surroundings and service easily. What's more the location for the Alhambra was brilliant. Even though the drive in was tricky - at points you did wonder whether we were in a pedestrianised zone! The drive out was easy and we were in the countryside in 5 minutes as the area is located at the far end of the city. Overall, even though there are lots of cool looking 4 and 5 star hotels in this district, this 3 star was fantastic and so friendly in a way you never get in cookie cutter 4 and 5 star places. Recommended!!!

Room Tip: No restaurant in the hotel but lots to choose from in the area. Try and get a room with an outside window.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RufusStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

You can name Casa Morisca a first class Hotel. It is perfectly located in the old town of Granada and close to the Alhambra. We had two rooms with nice bath rooms, everything was comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. In case you need to park your car, announce it it advance to the hotel.

Room Tip: We had room NR. 6 and 7. Seven has only a window into the inside yard of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Big_Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews