We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!”
Review of Hotel Casa Morisca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Morisca
Ranked #2 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stunning Hotel. The location is superb, right next to the Alhambra. The rooms are very intimate. Everything about the Hotel is superbly classy, right from the front door to the breakfast cove. No brainer, actually. Thank you trip-advisor!

Room Tip: Wi Fi works very well in the ground floor, a bit weak in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himan_ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 413 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

a great hotel and reasonable price - would recommend
spent two nights here in december - perfect time to do the alhambra as much quiter and cooler though still blue skies.
its a 10 minute slightly downhill walk to town - but the plus side of this is that the hotel is in a very quiet location and you can walk off the meals which you have.
if you walk up directly behind the hotel - this is the old town which is very pictureque with the best views of the alhambra .
we didnt have the breakfast at this hotel so cant comment - beds were comfortable and rooms a good size - would stay again happily

Room Tip: our room was on ground floor but we didnt suffer from any noise from other parts of the hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed here for two days during our brief tour of andalucia. The Hotel is in a great location in the old city and its easy to walk into town or to walk up to the Alhambra. service was good the hotel was clean and tidy and our room (on the top floor) made the stay as there were great views of the Alhambra especially at night.

Room Tip: The single room on the top floor has the views but is up some steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greatweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent the last 3 nights of our trip in Andalucía in this lovely hotel, built around a large open courtyard.

The room was fairly large, with a high, beamed ceiling. The bathroom was on a mezzanine, 4 steps above the room, which was a little tricky to navigate in the dark. The view of the Alhambra from both the bedroom and the bathroom windows was stunning. As we were there on Spain’s national holiday, we could hear firecrackers at night, but otherwise, it was very quiet.

The quality of staff was somewhat uneven. The first man we met when we checked in was most helpful and had a great sense of humour. The others were more distant.

Breakfast was served in an attractive cave-like room in the basement and was quite good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had an ok experience there for the price. Our standard room was comfortable. The service was poor (we felt we were almost annoying the guy at the lobby). The location is hard to get but tourists are warned numerous time that its in the old town and hard to get to. I still drove there and got parking in front as they have reserved spots.There is free wifi and walking distance is the core of the old town which is small and can be visited within 1-2 hours. Nice view of the Alhambra after spending the day there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChuckGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,853 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 123 in Granada
985 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 123 in Granada
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Morisca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Morisca

Address: Cuesta Victoria 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $113 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Morisca 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Morisca Hotel is located in Albaicin, Granada Center, opposite to the Alhambra with a greats Alhambra Views from the Hotel. The Alhambra is the most visited monument in Spain, with more than 3 million visitors over anuales.Situada Hill Sabika was founded by Alhamar, first monarch of the Nasrid dynasty, as palace city where his new kingdom to rule. It is the only Muslim medieval palace that has come almost entirely to our time Morisco is the name given to the Muslims who stayed on in Granada after the conquest of the city. By the Catholics Kings. In 1492. The "morisco" artisans built some houses making use of materials and ornaments traditionals in their architecture, for example: plaster molds, arches, wooden ceilings, and other elements (gothic and renaissance) that began to arrive from other parts of Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa Morisca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morisca Granada
Casa Morisca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing