We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about the Alhambra”
Review of Hotel Casa Morisca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Morisca
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Checkout being at 12:00 we had a 5/10 minute wait to check in but sat in the cool atrium listening to the sound of running water in the Moor’ish surrounds. The Mirador suite is on Floor 3 – up to 2 in a lift then up a narrow winding staircase. The room was wonderful with views of the Alhambra from 2 of the windows opposite the bedhead. Entance/exit is manned 24/7 by the most helpful staff and breakfast is on Level -1 with teapots & English Breakfast tea.

Room Tip: Room 15 with the views of the Alhambra is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We actually maneuvered through old Granada with good directions from the hotel. Parking right outside ( you had to back out and down the hill) wonderful atmosphere and right in line with Alhambra which you could see from right outside the door. A 15 minute uphill walk to reach the entrance to Alhambra.. Our 2 nights in this hotel was perfect to end a roadtrip around Spain. We booked late so probably had the smallest room in this boutique hotel. Right off the office. But if was very quiet. Beautiful linens/ bedding and towels. Breakfast was simple but good, they made you a made to order omelette that you had to ask for. Overall we highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Our first trip to Granada and we are very satisfied. The hotel is small but very comfortable and designed in typical Andalusian style. From our window we could see the Alhambra Palace situated up above on the opposite side of the River. The Alhambra is extremely easy to access as is the City centre and all the main tourist attractions. The staff are exceptionally friendly and happy to help with any issues or tourist matters. There is free car parking outside the hotel but you must ensure you give your vehicle registration details before you arrive as the Spanish Police insist on this.
Our breakfasts were very comprehensive and tastefully presented. The food was very fresh. Our room was equipped with comfy single beds, satellite tv, tea/coffee making facility and separate bathroom and shower.

I have only positive comments and no reason to complain

If I was returning here, I would probably stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank quickaupair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this place! Great reception staff, clean and neat rooms, and right in the shadow of the Alhambra. A boutique hotel in an old building lovingly redone. One small quibble, only instant coffee in the room.
Ps, don't trust your Gps to get you to the place.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank johnandpat88Montalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

my partner and I stayed here for 1 night in September 2017 as the hotel we booked on the previous night was booked out for our final night in Granada. This was our last night and we would happily have stayed longer here. It is a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Our GPS and google maps both stitched us up trying to find the place (can be rather difficult to find without good directions or good GPS). You'll need to let the hotel know you are bringing a car (tell them number plate) and they will then let the local police know that that car is allowed in this area that is controlled by remote bollards in the street. This is the ONLY way you can get here in a car. Once you manage to negotiate the busy streets, poor GPS instruction, bollards etc, you'll be rewarded with a lovely hotel with a fantastic location close to Alhambra and the city centre including restaurant strips. We didn't move the car again until we were leaving after having made it to the hotel.

The room was nicely appointed, comfortable and clean. I recall there being a little bar fridge in there as well. Room was quiet. I would happily stay here again if i was in Granada.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,792 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,296 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,022 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Morisca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Morisca

Address: Cuesta Victoria 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#11 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $142 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Morisca 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Morisca Hotel is located in Albaicin, Granada Center, opposite to the Alhambra with a greats Alhambra Views from the Hotel. The Alhambra is the most visited monument in Spain, with more than 3 million visitors over anuales.Situada Hill Sabika was founded by Alhamar, first monarch of the Nasrid dynasty, as palace city where his new kingdom to rule. It is the only Muslim medieval palace that has come almost entirely to our time Morisco is the name given to the Muslims who stayed on in Granada after the conquest of the city. By the Catholics Kings. In 1492. The "morisco" artisans built some houses making use of materials and ornaments traditionals in their architecture, for example: plaster molds, arches, wooden ceilings, and other elements (gothic and renaissance) that began to arrive from other parts of Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa Morisca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morisca Granada
Casa Morisca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing