We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walking to most attractions”
Review of Hotel Presidente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Presidente
Ranked #97 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Whilst the hotel is on a main street into the centre of Granada, however it is only open to buses, taxis and hotel traffic so is actually very quiet (we fronted the street and as a light sleeper I didn't hear a thing all night).
The staff were helpful in providing maps, advice and info on the districts and places to eat and accessing the car park below the hotel.
It was nice to have breakfast available in the hotel as very few places we stayed at offered this. Whilst only a small area we never found it busy and with cereals, toast, pastries and fruit we were satisfied to start a full day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the same level, but street fronting rooms seemed lighter and were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

If you're looking for a good night's rest and simply can't find one on a backpacker's budget? Look no further! In all honesty, this place cost us less than most hostels we booked on our trip to Spain and it felt like a very classy, very comfortable and most importantly, quiet, stay compared to the more expensive, lesser accommodations. The location was very excellent as well. If you appreciate high-end shopping and a livelier part of town, then this hotel is perfectly located for your tastes. It's one of the closer budget accommodations we could find to the Alhambra. Only about a 30 minute walk. You're not very far from the Granada Cathedral either and the very historical part of town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Location was great! Room was small and dark - there was a window - looking at backyard. The coridor was narrow and outdated. It looks better from the pictures. breakfast area was really small and the coises were limited. couldn´t take a bath because there was no bathplug.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Superbly located in the centre of the city, Hotel Presidente is close to the major attractions & happening areas of the city. Spacious rooms, helpful staff and proximity all combined to make our stay enjoyable...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DipuKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I had a 18 days trip to Spain and Portugal in september with my family. For visiting Alhambra we stayed one night at president hotel.The location is good and we used its car park .The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The led us to Alhambra.The room had some problem with bathroom tub.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masssedighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#50 of 124 in Granada
363 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#59 of 124 in Granada
430 reviews
Reino de Granada Hotel
#90 of 124 in Granada
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Cedran Hotel
Cedran Hotel
#106 of 124 in Granada
161 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Casa Palacio Pilar del Toro Hotel
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel YIT Alcover
Hotel YIT Alcover
#88 of 124 in Granada
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidente

Address: Calle Recogidas 11, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $57 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Presidente 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing