We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Granada + visit to Alhambra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abades Nevada Palace
Ranked #74 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We just came back form our trip and everything was wonderful. Granada is a beautiful city to walk around and get lost in its full of history streets. Don't miss to visit Albaycin and Sacromonte and, of course, the Alhambra (one of the 7 world wonders) and Generalife. You must buy your entry to these monuments with at least 2 weeks before your visit to make sure they won't run out of tickets because the daily visits are limited.
The hotel was perfect and we could enjoy not only our beautiful room but the gym and spa too and everyone around there was nice and polite. They even helped us to solve a problem we had with a taxi driver.
About what and where to eat, Granada is well know for its "caña y tapa" (beer and dish). So don't waste your money in tourist restaurants and go for a regular bar. You'll mix up with the helpful native people, and will eat and drink a lot for just a few euros.
But don't forget to visit one of the various teterias (tea shops) you'll find at almost every corner.
And, for last, if you love to ski or snowboard, you can always go for it at the nearest Sierra Nevada.
1 place that worth a million!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadesGranada, Director General at Abades Nevada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and our city. We will be pleased to welcome to back soon.
Best Regads,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just come back from a mid week break with my grown up daughter & must say that we were very impressed with this hotel. Positives points included excellent room with daily clean towels & excellent cleaning service. very friendly reception staff, including the porter/maintainence man who recommended a wonderful tapas bar just around the corner!Only draw backs really were the cost of the parking, 20 euros a day & it was not a 5 minute walk into town, but saying that, the buses were very frequent & only cost just over a euro to go anywhere in town! Would recommend Granad to anyone thinking of a city break & certainly this hotel, as long as you dont want to be around lots of other british tourists, as this does tend to be a hotel used for business conferences or weddings....we did get a few strange looks as we wandered through reception in our shorts & flip flops, as hundreds of delegates were congregating in reception for a rather large conference in their business suits, but as long as this doesnt bother you, then this hotel is great value!

Room Tip: I asked for non smoking and contrary to a lot of previous reviews, this was what we got!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadesGranada, Director General at Abades Nevada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your comments, we will be delighted to welcome you again.
Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Nice clean modern hotel, a couple of minutes away from Alhambra.
Fantastic room with a stylish bathroom. Very friendly staff, good restaurant, free WiFi
The hotel is not really in the city center but cabs are available 24/24.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliasTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a big hotel, really nice and neat. Their buffett breakfast is very good, they even have churros with chocolate, different kinds of breads and muffins, etc. The rooms have a good size, and the bathroom although is rather small, has those modern toilettes. It is 5 minutes away from the Alhambra (by car) . This hotel is a very good place to stay if you visit Granada.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54lillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The room was excellent and the staff was very helpful. However, it was about a fifteen minute cab ride to the center of town. Excellent business hotel, and there were free computers in lobby with internet, but it was just not convenient for tourism. There really are not any restaurants or attractions in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericahub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#48 of 123 in Granada
748 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Granada
#25 of 123 in Granada
809 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#37 of 123 in Granada
1,675 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#53 of 123 in Granada
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abades Nevada Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abades Nevada Palace

Address: Calle Sultana 3, 18008 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Granada
#15 Business Hotel in Granada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $75 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abades Nevada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the new residential area of Granada and just a few minutes from downtown. Its proximity to the sport stadiums, the road to Sierra Nevada and the Alhambra make of Palace Nevada Abades the perfect choice. The modern hotel is a functional building, perfectly equipped and with the latest facilities. Thanks to the elliptical shape of the hotel, the 258 rooms (235 rooms and 23 apartments) have spectacular views of Sierra Nevada, the Alhambra and the city. The hotel facilitates business meetings, conferences, product launches, meetings with the press, etc. Naturally, also family, friends or business events, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abades Nevada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abades Nevada Palace Granada
Abades Nevada Palace Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing