We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Modern Spa hotel on the edge of Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abades Nevada Palace
Ranked #74 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We spent two nights in Granada which was not really long enough in this fabulous city. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff were polite. As we had driven to Granada we needed a hotel with parking facilities which this hotel does have. Many hotels in the city centre do not. We noticed 8 tour buses when we arrived but we did not have to wait too long to check in. The staff were polite, efficient and helpful. We made use of the spa facility the evening after we walked our feet off at the Alhambra. We had pre dinner Mojitos in the bar and ate A la Carte in the restaurant and the breakfast buffet had a varied selection of things ranging from a full english cooked breakfast to cereal, a selection of breads for toast, cold meats, cheeses, pastries, fresh fruit, tinned fruit and miso soup. We found the bus stop to town a short walk away and were also pleasantly surprised at how reasonable a taxi from the Alhambra back to the hotel was. Although the hotel is right next to the motorway and Lidl supermaket we actually had a nice sunrise view of the mountains and villages beyond the motorway. We were not disturbed by noise from the motorway. The high tech toilet / bidet combination baffled me at first. It was 32 degrees when we visited but the outdoor pool was closed as it was October but we were able to make use of the Spa which was lovely and relaxing. The hotel is close to the football ground so would be ideal for football fans following their team on an away game in Granada. You get a good view of the football ground from the glass lift that runs up the outside of the building when you are on the higher floors

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

clean specious room, excellent location and close to most main attractions. good WiFi with private parking which is extra. only stayed for one night but loved the place.
Granada is place that you need more than two days to explorer , maybe next time.

take the taxi to all main attraction which only cost 10-12 euro. make sure you go and see the flamingo dance @ Baile Flaminco Cueva

Room Tip: take the taxi to all main attraction. only cost 10-12 euro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shawrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were very nice and polite. The building on the outside looks modern and the lobby unlike the inside of our room. The tv had a mind of its own it would turn its self off so you would need to wait for it to turn its self back on. Cleanliness was terrible we had stains on the bed sheets, deep scratches in the floor pictures looked like they had never been cleaned.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The website pics are better than reality. No view of Sierra Nevada. We had view of patios from next door apartments/condos. Its an okay place...clean, near bus stop, near Ysla's cafe! In fact, Ysla's cafe was best part. Don't eat in the 8 euro buffet, get coffee and croissant at Ysla's and hop bus to the city. The hotel only had a copy (and it was a bad photo copy) of a local map. Never had that happen before. A few other minot issues. Dirty glasses from wine didn't get cleared out and the mini-bar was a joke...2 waters and 2 juices.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is next to the highway exit. A mcdonald's is about a block away. We had to take a taxi to go to the city center.

Room was ok, not very luxurious. But ok for an overnight stay.

Breakfast was very busy as tour buses stay in this hotel. Quick check-in and check-out. Swimming pool and spa available.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank mamabelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#50 of 122 in Granada
738 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#52 of 122 in Granada
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
807 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#39 of 122 in Granada
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abades Nevada Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abades Nevada Palace

Address: Calle Sultana 3, 18008 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Granada
#15 Business Hotel in Granada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $77 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abades Nevada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the new residential area of Granada and just a few minutes from downtown. Its proximity to the sport stadiums, the road to Sierra Nevada and the Alhambra make of Palace Nevada Abades the perfect choice. The modern hotel is a functional building, perfectly equipped and with the latest facilities. Thanks to the elliptical shape of the hotel, the 258 rooms (235 rooms and 23 apartments) have spectacular views of Sierra Nevada, the Alhambra and the city. The hotel facilitates business meetings, conferences, product launches, meetings with the press, etc. Naturally, also family, friends or business events, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abades Nevada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abades Nevada Palace Granada
Abades Nevada Palace Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing