We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban
Ranked #78 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

This is very crowded area but Mrs. Maria helped too much about parking. We have parked our car easily close to our hotel during our vacation. Thanks again for this.
And also, this place is in a very good point. We were very close to most famous areas such as Sevillie Cathadrel by walk.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Faruk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2015

Our apartment, which was on the third floor to the rear of the building, was a little bit too small and dark for my liking. In the living room and kitchen it was necessary to have the light on early morning and evening. There is also quite a steep stairs to the upper level apartments, and it gets even steeper as you head for the roof terrace. I agree the terrace could do with a little sprucing up, and the views are not as amazing as appear on the website. On the plus side, the air conditioning worked perfectly, and the noise levels were minimal. The apartment is in a good location for visiting the historic center of Seville. All the sights are within relatively easy walking distance.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank 230traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Yes the appartments are in a very central location, but driving around to find them (even with Satnav was very stressful). Also I was under the impression that paid parking was available - the owner put pressure on us to arrive at a certain time and seemed to be in a rush for us to dump our luggage off and drive off (albeit with map provided) to find somewhere to park outside the city. This was a stressful start to our stay, especially as the hire car got damaged over night in the carpark! The appartment was spacious, but a few simple DIY jobs ie light fittings and general finish would have improved it.Also lacked local info.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sueS1835WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed in a rear apartment for 2 for a week during October. We will stay here again when in Seville. The apartment is in a great location, on the edge of the historic centre, about a 10 minute walk from the cathedral & about a 15 minute walk from the train station in the opposite direction.

The apartment is sufficiently spacious for 2 & had everything we needed with the exception of a clothes airer. We put a load through the washing machine & the apartment did look like a laundry for a day with damp clothes on hangers in every doorway. Our apartment was quiet as we were at the back of the building. The larger apartments at the front of the building may be noisier as they face the main road which is quite busy. The air con worked fine on the couple of occasions we needed to use it.

We had fabulous weather & sat on the roof terrace a couple of times for lunch & an evening beer. Some of the furniture could do with a little TLC but it is a nice amenity.

We rang Maria from the airport & she was at the apartment to meet us when we arrived. She was extremely helpful & speaks faultless English.

We would definitely recommend this apartment as a good value base from which to explore Seville. It is worth noting there is no lift at the apartments & the stairs are quite steep. I would not recommend anyone with mobility issues stays here.

Room Tip: The quieter apartments are at the rear, away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights. I had found this place in Lonely Planet. It is part of a concept called apartamentos de embrujo in Sevilla. You look for the appartment you want and this is one. It seems convenient to have a studio in the city centre of Sevilla but there were quite a few little irritants:

The aircon when used as heater was dripping very loudly outside. The studio has very good sound insulation to the street but not to the rest of the house. There are two windows facing the staircase (partly covered by curtains) which means you can hear people coming in and out and a car being parked in the garage, which is within this patio area facing these windows.

There is a washing machine provided, which is a plus, but nowhere suitable to hang anything. The bed was not particularly comfortable: The double mattress seemed to send both subjects towards the middle.

Internet is very sporadic. Despite being given three different wifi sources there were always times when neither worked. In fact, only one did ever work. Wondering if they turn it off in the afternoons. Anyway this review was written off-line, whilst we were waiting to get internet connection again.

I would not choose an apartment again but would go for a hotel which seemed at the time better value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#38 of 178 in Seville
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,770 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 178 in Seville
2,901 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#96 of 178 in Seville
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban

Address: Calle San Esteban 12, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: S$111 - S$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing