We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban
Ranked #79 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Good sized and clean apartments very well maintained and fully equipped. On our first night there, an awful smell of petrol or diesel from downstairs did not allow us to use the A/C but the next day it was solved and all went well. The location is literally a 10 minute walk from everywhere and the traffic noise was not a big deal with the double windows. We recommend and we will definitely be back when in beautiful Seville.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tripdreamer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

This is very crowded area but Mrs. Maria helped too much about parking. We have parked our car easily close to our hotel during our vacation. Thanks again for this.
And also, this place is in a very good point. We were very close to most famous areas such as Sevillie Cathadrel by walk.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Faruk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Our apartment, which was on the third floor to the rear of the building, was a little bit too small and dark for my liking. In the living room and kitchen it was necessary to have the light on early morning and evening. There is also quite a steep stairs to the upper level apartments, and it gets even steeper as you head for the roof terrace. I agree the terrace could do with a little sprucing up, and the views are not as amazing as appear on the website. On the plus side, the air conditioning worked perfectly, and the noise levels were minimal. The apartment is in a good location for visiting the historic center of Seville. All the sights are within relatively easy walking distance.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank 230traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Yes the appartments are in a very central location, but driving around to find them (even with Satnav was very stressful). Also I was under the impression that paid parking was available - the owner put pressure on us to arrive at a certain time and seemed to be in a rush for us to dump our luggage off and drive off (albeit with map provided) to find somewhere to park outside the city. This was a stressful start to our stay, especially as the hire car got damaged over night in the carpark! The appartment was spacious, but a few simple DIY jobs ie light fittings and general finish would have improved it.Also lacked local info.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sueS1835WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed in a rear apartment for 2 for a week during October. We will stay here again when in Seville. The apartment is in a great location, on the edge of the historic centre, about a 10 minute walk from the cathedral & about a 15 minute walk from the train station in the opposite direction.

The apartment is sufficiently spacious for 2 & had everything we needed with the exception of a clothes airer. We put a load through the washing machine & the apartment did look like a laundry for a day with damp clothes on hangers in every doorway. Our apartment was quiet as we were at the back of the building. The larger apartments at the front of the building may be noisier as they face the main road which is quite busy. The air con worked fine on the couple of occasions we needed to use it.

We had fabulous weather & sat on the roof terrace a couple of times for lunch & an evening beer. Some of the furniture could do with a little TLC but it is a nice amenity.

We rang Maria from the airport & she was at the apartment to meet us when we arrived. She was extremely helpful & speaks faultless English.

We would definitely recommend this apartment as a good value base from which to explore Seville. It is worth noting there is no lift at the apartments & the stairs are quite steep. I would not recommend anyone with mobility issues stays here.

Room Tip: The quieter apartments are at the rear, away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.1 km away
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville
3.8 km away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#54 of 178 in Seville
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#39 of 178 in Seville
1,643 reviews
4.0 km away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#94 of 178 in Seville
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban

Address: Calle San Esteban 12, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: $100 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing