We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Puerta de San Esteban
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$57
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
6
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

This is very crowded area but Mrs. Maria helped too much about parking. We have parked our car easily close to our hotel during our vacation. Thanks again for this.
And also, this place is in a very good point. We were very close to most famous areas such as Sevillie Cathadrel by walk.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Faruk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Our apartment, which was on the third floor to the rear of the building, was a little bit too small and dark for my liking. In the living room and kitchen it was necessary to have the light on early morning and evening. There is also quite a steep stairs to the upper level apartments, and it gets even steeper as you head for the roof terrace. I agree the terrace could do with a little sprucing up, and the views are not as amazing as appear on the website. On the plus side, the air conditioning worked perfectly, and the noise levels were minimal. The apartment is in a good location for visiting the historic center of Seville. All the sights are within relatively easy walking distance.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank 230traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Yes the appartments are in a very central location, but driving around to find them (even with Satnav was very stressful). Also I was under the impression that paid parking was available - the owner put pressure on us to arrive at a certain time and seemed to be in a rush for us to dump our luggage off and drive off (albeit with map provided) to find somewhere to park outside the city. This was a stressful start to our stay, especially as the hire car got damaged over night in the carpark! The appartment was spacious, but a few simple DIY jobs ie light fittings and general finish would have improved it.Also lacked local info.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sueS1835WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed in a rear apartment for 2 for a week during October. We will stay here again when in Seville. The apartment is in a great location, on the edge of the historic centre, about a 10 minute walk from the cathedral & about a 15 minute walk from the train station in the opposite direction.

The apartment is sufficiently spacious for 2 & had everything we needed with the exception of a clothes airer. We put a load through the washing machine & the apartment did look like a laundry for a day with damp clothes on hangers in every doorway. Our apartment was quiet as we were at the back of the building. The larger apartments at the front of the building may be noisier as they face the main road which is quite busy. The air con worked fine on the couple of occasions we needed to use it.

We had fabulous weather & sat on the roof terrace a couple of times for lunch & an evening beer. Some of the furniture could do with a little TLC but it is a nice amenity.

We rang Maria from the airport & she was at the apartment to meet us when we arrived. She was extremely helpful & speaks faultless English.

We would definitely recommend this apartment as a good value base from which to explore Seville. It is worth noting there is no lift at the apartments & the stairs are quite steep. I would not recommend anyone with mobility issues stays here.

Room Tip: The quieter apartments are at the rear, away from the main street
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights. I had found this place in Lonely Planet. It is part of a concept called apartamentos de embrujo in Sevilla. You look for the appartment you want and this is one. It seems convenient to have a studio in the city centre of Sevilla but there were quite a few little irritants:

The aircon when used as heater was dripping very loudly outside. The studio has very good sound insulation to the street but not to the rest of the house. There are two windows facing the staircase (partly covered by curtains) which means you can hear people coming in and out and a car being parked in the garage, which is within this patio area facing these windows.

There is a washing machine provided, which is a plus, but nowhere suitable to hang anything. The bed was not particularly comfortable: The double mattress seemed to send both subjects towards the middle.

Internet is very sporadic. Despite being given three different wifi sources there were always times when neither worked. In fact, only one did ever work. Wondering if they turn it off in the afternoons. Anyway this review was written off-line, whilst we were waiting to get internet connection again.

I would not choose an apartment again but would go for a hotel which seemed at the time better value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews