We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best way to orientate oneself”

City Sightseeing Seville
Ranked #199 of 234 Tours in Seville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Whilst Seville is more compact than many cities with most attractions withing reasonable walking distance although, having said that, it's a faIr distance from the two extremes of the route which would challenge those with any degree of walking issues, and the open top bus tour is always the best way to orientate oneself, and get everything into perspective.

It is also essential to go all the way round once, without getting off, so as to properly identify the individual stops as these are not very clearly identified, and many visit points are close enough together so that one gets off the bus at one stop and then gets back on again at another.

The route on the other side of the river, through Triana and the Expo '92 area was perhaps less interesting but did help in one's understanding of the layout of the city. The total route covers a fairly narrow area either side of the river, has a total of fourteen stops, and a taped commentary in fifteen languages.

2  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your trust in City Sightseeing and we are glad to know you could discover more of Seville on board. Our buses allow you to get an overview of the city and see the main sights and monuments and thanks to our Hop On-Hop Off system, you can get on and off as many times as you like to explore the monuments or visit the museums.

Our tour covers the most complete route possible. In addition, we would like to let you know, our tickets also include free walking tours that will allow you to complete your visit of the city.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our over 100 destinations. Our passengers' feedback and comments help us continue to offer a great sightseeing service and it’s encouraging to hear you enjoyed your time in the city so much.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour ticket"
in 6 reviews
"day pass"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 19 reviews
"gold tower"
in 4 reviews
"major attractions"
in 4 reviews
"spanish city"
in 3 reviews
"visited seville"
in 4 reviews
"holy week"
in 3 reviews
"bull ring"
in 4 reviews
"santa cruz"
in 4 reviews
"tapas"
in 9 reviews
"earphones"
in 3 reviews
"bullring"
in 6 reviews
"exposition"
in 3 reviews
"spain"
in 8 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We bought the 48 hour ticket.
24 hours would be enough. As with previous reviews I agree that most sites within walking distance and that the trip over to the other side of the river to see the site of Expo 92 was pointless.
Quite interesting but most useful as somewhere to sit with zircon when the temperature exceedd 35C.
We have used this service in a number of other Spanish cities, but this one was not good.
In their defence, it's a small area of interest and getting a bus along some of those streets was impressive driving.

1  Thank HenryatLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Henry,

Thank your for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Our customers’ feedback is very important to us since it helps us continue to improve our service.

We inform you that, due to Town Hall rules, we cannot mark our stops as we would like and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you mention, we recommend to download our app to follow schedules and location (buses and stops) in real time.

Our tour covers the most complete route possible but since the centre of Seville is pedestrianised, there are some areas our buses are denied access. For this reason, City Sightseeing Seville created our walking tours, and we recommend them as a great way to complete your visit of the city.

We take note of your comments and we hope to see you again soon at another City Sightseeing destination.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Very good value and a great way to get a feel for the City’s layout. The tour included various language tour info via provided earphones. About a 35 minute tour with 15 stops. You can hop on or off at each stop with either a 24 or 48 hour bus pass.

Thank peter4owen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and for your kind review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Seville, discovering all the best sights in the city while learning about its history and culture with our multilingual audioguide. We appreciate you trust in our service and you could take advantage of our hop-on hop-off system to move easily in the city.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our over 100 destinations worldwide!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

First thing I would say is the actual route can easily be covered in foot - we used the bus on the first day but as Seville is small we quickly realised it's not as essential as other cities. The second issue I had was the time we waited at each stop - at the main stop we were told it would be a short handover but we ended up stopping for over 30 minutes. It's a useful resource and good value for money but ultimately visit in your own pace on foot or by bike.

Thank Loveportugal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We appreciate your trust in City Sightseeing to discover Seville. Our tour covers the most important area in the city. Due to the restriction in the historic center, it isn't possible to go through some areas. For this reason, each stop is designed to allow you to visit a particular monument or museum nearby.

In addition, we created our walking tours to provide a guided tour through the quarters that our buses cannot access and we recommend them as a great way to complete your visit.

We take note of your comments regarding the schedules. Next time, we recommend you download the City Sightseeing Spain mobile application, to follow the times and location of the buses in real time. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to welcome you again on board.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We've used this company in other cities and found the concept to be a great way to get our bearings and have a commentary. However, this was disappointing in several ways. Firstly the headphones didn't work in two of the buses we rode in. It took so long to fiddle with the settings that we neither heard nor saw about a third of the route. You had to scroll through the languages to find the English version and two adjacent sockets had English on different channels. Then, after a stop, the commentary defaulted to Spanish so my non Spanish speaking husband decided just to stay with it to at least know the names of the stops. When we got to Stop 1 we were compelled to change buses which set us back to trying to find the channel again. It was only when we were coming back to our home stop at the end of the day that we rode on a bus where the audio equipment showed the flag of the language being played, hurray but too late.
Another disappointment was the time spent at stops. A further problem was a deviation from the published route, said to be for reasons outside their control.
Seville is a small city, easily covered on foot with the exception of the sprawling Expo 92 site which isn't worth seeing unless you like business units and weed strewn abandoned lots.
Also, the bus skirts the city so the commentary describes buildings that are out of sight!
The one benefit of the ticket is the opportunity to take a couple of walking tours. We enjoyed the hour we spent at the Plaza de Espana with Raffael who was very animated and informative. Unfortunately, because we wanted to spend more time there we missed the next walking tour of the Barrio Santa Cruz which started immediately afterwards.
All in all a bit of a let down.

Thank laNyonsaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this one. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. Our buses follow the most complete tour possible, according to the possibilities each city offers. And each stop is designed to allow you to visit a particular monument or museum nearby. We are glad to hear you could discover more thanks to our walking tours. A stroll in Plaza de España is definitely worth taking.

Regarding the audioguide, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Our staff is always at your disposal to help and fix any problem. Anyway, we will pass your comments to the local operator to take them into account. Our buses follow a timetable and to guarantee the frequency our buses pass by each stop we sometimes have to wait a little longer before resuming the route. We are sorry if this information was missed out.

We take note of your comments and hope you will continue to trust in City Sightseeing at your next destination.

Kind regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing Seville also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to City Sightseeing Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing