We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
Ranked #126 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Only booking the night before arriving our choice of hotels wasn't great but we were very pleasantly surprised by Hotel Reyes Catolicos. Location is confirmed exceptional, could not be better, and whilst we can also confirm there was a bit of an odour from the bathroom a few minutes of the extractor fan after entering the room and/or the window opened everything was fine and it certainly didn't distract from our visit. We didn't need to use the air conditioning, but did confirm it blew both hot and cold when set.

A little rough around the edges maintenance wise but comfortably within the price bracket, very friendly and helpful reception staff and again the location! Excellent.

Parking was full (again we booked last minute) but the had a ~25% discount on a nearby parking lot, and free wifi included.

We'd very happily return and recommend for the price.

Perhaps the staff could prepare better to recommend a few restaurants in the area... there's a good selection of highly rated TripAdvisor reviews close by. La Mojigata is virtually next door, and Los Coloniales and El Cabildo are just 10 minutes walk away...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9swampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have to agree with a number of the other reviews: great location, lousy hotel. The first indication was when I went into the bathroom and a giant waterbug was crawling around on the floor. Not a good beginning. If you are only looking for a place to sleep, I guess it's ok. The people working there were quite nice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

room is good, bathroom is good, location is good.
Air conditioning is really bad and if you want a cold bath, better to wait for the night.
Air conditioning was really a deception. It was very hot outside and the room was not a place were to go. During the night; it's even better to leave the window open.
Otherwise, personnel is nice, there is a parking available not far away (13 € per day), a location is great as we could walk to almost every places.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azurium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Location of the hotel was the only good point.

On arrival in the lobby you are greeted with musty pungent smell and an unclean reception desk with stains on the mirror behind the receptionist, at this point I had alarm bells ringing and was hoping the hotel room would be a lot better. To my bitter disappointment the hotel room smelt even worse then the reception area. The room was small, very basic and very dated. The bed's mattress had caved in in the middle and this was quite clearly visible, the bed covers were worn looking. At the end of the day I wasn't expecting to stay at the Ritz and I have stayed at many 3 star hotels but this hotel failed to meet the star rating. Even a 2 star IBIS hotel would look a lot more appealing then staying here.

If you are really not bothered about standards and just want a good centrally located hotel then this is for you. I couldn't even stay here the night and checked out and booked myself into another hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2008

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Reyes Catolicos Hotel in Seville. The location is excellent,close to the Cathedral, Alcazar , Torre del Oro, Tirana. The hotel was fine but basic, the room was very clean and quiet. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We recommend this hotel without reservation.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank Horea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
#77 of 178 in Seville
589 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Le petit Paris
#108 of 178 in Seville
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Don Pedro
#86 of 178 in Seville
306 reviews
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#87 of 178 in Seville
343 reviews
Hotel Londres
#125 of 178 in Seville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reyes Catolicos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reyes Catolicos Hotel

Address: C/ Gravina 57, 41000 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $49 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reyes Catolicos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reyes Catolicos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing