We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
FindHotel
US$91
View deal
Hotels.comUS$98
PricelineUS$93
Lol.travelUS$112
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,023)
Filter reviews
5,023 results
Traveller rating
2,233
1,907
571
198
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,233
1,907
571
198
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room plaza espana pool bar minute walk san bernardo old town great pool excellent hotel tapas airport bus the air conditioning comfortable hotel real alcazar junior suite centre city estrella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 5,023 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

I liked the location, warmth and friendliness of the staff, The warmth of the Spaniards is very refreshing!
The breakfast has many entries and combines superb flavor and nutritionally sound items.
My experience is excellent.

Room tip: The room would benefit from an area to keep the suitcases.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank toufeili
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
fernandopF473DV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear Toufeili

Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Melia Sevilla.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.

We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon

Kind regards

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a desolate status.
Elevators are not working.
Staff unfriendly.
Rooms are dirty and a lot of things are broken.
For tourists the area is as well not useful and the swimming pool is only accessed by special people than standard guests.
For this ridiculous price u will find much more better....

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank schmiedi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
fernandopF473DV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear guest

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.
We regret to know that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would love and we would like to speak with you by email so you can give us more details about your room number. This way we can review and repair things if necessary. Please, send us and email to begona.orihuela.mulet@melia.com

About the swimming pool is always open to all in house guests and at no time we do not distinguish between different types of clients because all our clients are special for us.

We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel.

Best regards,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Stayed at the Meilia for three nights over the weekend of 14th / 15th / 16th September. Travelled as a group from work.
Check-in was fairly smooth, and we were very pleased when we entered our room. Very spacious with comfortable beds, large bathroom area and all the comforts that a high class hotel would offer. We didn't have a view, but that wasn't important, as the view from the pool area more than made up for it, looking across to the Plaza de Espana.
The pool area was lovely, with a nice sized pool, more than enough loungers, chairs and tables, and a poolside bar where you could order food and drinks. One problem however was, that when it became busy at the weekend, the staff seemed lost at times, unable to cope with demand from hotel guest's.
Also, at busy times the lifts were difficult to access. There were four lifts, but very small (5 people very maximum, without luggage), and it was a nightmare on our last day trying to get to the restaurant for breakfast when we needed to get off to the airport! The lift stopped 7 times on our way down from the 10th floor!!
Breakfast at the hotel was extremely nice! The usual choice the you would expect in a hotel of this standard. The eggs were lovely, as was the bread. The fruit was lovely also. Naturally, the orange juice was the best ever!!
All in all, a lovely hotel to stay in, and no real complaints as such, but struggles when its too busy!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
fernandopF473DV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Rick

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us and we value every feedback that our guests send us

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities.
We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

We very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We spent 5 nights at the Melia Seville and would definitely return. We opted for the Level upgrade and that was well worth the upgrade. All the food and drink you could ask for from morning until night..

Room tip: Upgrade to the Level experience!
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
3  Thank Kurt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
fernandopF473DV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Guest

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing us and for the comments you made about your recent visit at The Level by Meliá Sevilla They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us.

Finding that our services offered matched your expectactions is the best reward we can get. Our staff put great effort to ensure that our guests feel like at home.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

I don't ordinarily submit hotel reviews but have made an exception for this hotel which we stayed at in August for a long weekend (5 days). The location is excellent (300m walk from the Seville airport express bus [EA] stop and San-Bernardo train station (if you are arriving from Jerez airport or further afield). The hotel overlooks the (back of) Plaza de Espana and you can catch a 5 min tram into the old town. If it had been cooler, we'd would have walked into town (Alcazar Palace & Cathedral). I recommend paying the extra pennies for a Level room which gives you access to the executive lounge which serves drinks, tapas & snacks throughout the day (along with breakfast). Our room was ok - perhaps a little cramped but with a magnificent view over the pool and the city behind. The pool area is spacious when it first opens (11:00am) but can get very crowded in the late afternoon. The extensive Roman ruins at Italica (M-170 bus from Santiponce) is worth a visit. We also used Uber when we tired of waiting for a bus.

Room tip: Purchase a Level class room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connector220907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
fernandopF473DV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Connector

In first place, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us.
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are sure that your recomendations will help to other travellers on their trip to Seville.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon

Kind regards

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews