We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas and New Year Holidays”
Review of Hotel Alcantara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alcantara
Ranked #43 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed in a triple room # 14 overlooking the courtyard. The double pane glass helps mitigate the noise. We stayed 10 glorious days exploring Andalusia. The staff were professional, efficient, and were fluent in english. It was an easy walk to most tourist places like Seville Cathedral, Alcazar, Plaza de Espana, Avenida de Constitution, Plaza Nueva and Plaza Salvador. Very easy to take a taxi (Calle Santa Maria Blanca) to Santa Justa, Nervion Plaza, El Corte Ingles Duque Plaza and not very expensive. We enjoyed just strolling through the Santa Cruz district. Perfect Holiday for the family. Hotel Alcantara was like staying with family. Gracias

Room Tip: # 14 triple room overlooking the courtyard. Only a floor above in case you do not want to wait for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the train station and is in a great location for exploring this beautiful city. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Room was small but, given the location, that's not an issue.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186346Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Good location , walking distance to all major attraction . Room was clean & comfortable size .
Casa flamenco was just next door & gave discount to hotel guest
Staff was friendly & helpful . Will definitely stay there again & recommend to friends

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank V1125PTanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I was disappointed the hotel is a definite 2 star hotel. We had a triple room queen bed and a single. Old furniture and bedding. Room looked out on a courtyard. We were here for 2 nights and did not shower cause the shower was awful looking. Stay at a 3 star in the area I think you will be happier. The staff at the hotel was great and the location was excellent. We did not get breakfast it looked very basic. Plenty of places to get cafe con leech and a pastry in the area. I thought this hotel was a step above a youth Hostel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sievers004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The main advantage of the hotel is its very good location, close to the cathedral and with many little shops and restaurants in the surrounding streets. The room we stayed in was rather small, but okay.
We had breakfast there only once, it is not worth the money. Better try one of the restaurants nearby!
On the ground floor there is a small performance hall, where we attended a flamenco show. The tickets (with discount, as guests of the hotel) were EUR 15 and the show lasted 1 hour.
The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mihaela80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#44 of 178 in Seville
2,060 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#36 of 178 in Seville
729 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#58 of 178 in Seville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#98 of 178 in Seville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcantara

Address: Calle Ximenez de Enciso 28 | Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $73 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alcantara 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel Alcántara offers comfortable and modern installations at the heart of Seville's historical center. It is located in the Santa Cruz district, next to the famous Murillo gardens, declared "of Cultural interest". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alcantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcantara Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing