We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
311
380
94
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
380
94
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flamenco show barrio santa cruz great location tapas triple room great flamenco old town cathedral and alcazar spoke excellent english star hotel yogurt reasonable size two nights hotel lobby train station the staff were extremely helpful restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the train station and is in a great location for exploring this beautiful city. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Room was small but, given the location, that's not an issue.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186346Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Good location , walking distance to all major attraction . Room was clean & comfortable size .
Casa flamenco was just next door & gave discount to hotel guest
Staff was friendly & helpful . Will definitely stay there again & recommend to friends

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank V1125PTanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I was disappointed the hotel is a definite 2 star hotel. We had a triple room queen bed and a single. Old furniture and bedding. Room looked out on a courtyard. We were here for 2 nights and did not shower cause the shower was awful looking. Stay at a 3 star in the area I think you will be happier. The staff at the hotel was great and the location was excellent. We did not get breakfast it looked very basic. Plenty of places to get cafe con leech and a pastry in the area. I thought this hotel was a step above a youth Hostel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good bathroom
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sievers004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The main advantage of the hotel is its very good location, close to the cathedral and with many little shops and restaurants in the surrounding streets. The room we stayed in was rather small, but okay.
We had breakfast there only once, it is not worth the money. Better try one of the restaurants nearby!
On the ground floor there is a small performance hall, where we attended a flamenco show. The tickets (with discount, as guests of the hotel) were EUR 15 and the show lasted 1 hour.
The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mihaela80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

At 105 euros/night, this was one of the most expensive hotels we stayed at on our trip (rest were 75-90/night), so I was expecting it to be nicer. We found out later the increased price may have been due to a special event at the Cathedral Nov. 4 & 5? At any rate, this hotel is a perfectly servicable place to stay, but in line with what you'd expect at a Motel 6. It's well-located and the double-paned windows make for good sound proofing. But the furnishings are dorm-room chic, the water pressure was very low, the heat did not work (it was a chilly November), and the wi-fi upload speed (for photos) was so slow as to be unusable. If you can get a room here at 50-60 euros per night, I think it a fine choice, otherwise it's just not a good value.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GGxGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews