We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience and Location--Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #87 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was hesitant to have a first floor room--expecting it to be noisy, but that was not the case. We had a beautiful inner courtyard, great hotel staff, and everything was easy to reach within walking distance from the hotel. We would use this hotel again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Having just returned from this hotel, I can only warn other guests to be very careful as to which room you are allocated or reserve.
On checking in, we were given room 310. This room is bearly bigger than a wardrobe ! To walk around the bed, one of us had to step into the bathroom.... We are a very normal sized couple .
The receptionist was very professional and charming, as are all the staff, when I asked to be moved. I felt this was not the first time someone had complained, and in a way she was waiting for me to return after the shock of seeing such a prison cell.
However we could not be moved until the following day, as the hotel was full.
I would never expect to see much a tiny room in a 4 star hotel, it was more the standard of a youth hostel. It was very disappointing, as I never expected to sleep in a box.
The following morning we were moved into 305 which was acceptable.
I also feel the breakfast lacking for the standard of a 4 star hotel. Curled up slices of dried out cheese, peanuts, uncooked prunes, overcooked cocktail sausages, cold coffee, no orange marmalade in Seville !! The buffet selection was very poor and uninteresting.
I have never before had to write an negative review, so will point out that location , the roof terrace bar, staff, bed linen, general decor are all great, but really I would not use this hotel ever again. It was all too hit and miss.

Room Tip: avoid room 310, at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely small hotel, well located just a few minutes from the cathedral and main tourist attractions in this beautiful city. Rooms arranged around a small courtyard are smallish, but well furnished, and staff are charming. There is a roof terrace, although bar was closed when we went up, but we did enjoy a nice meal in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a lovely time on our recent trip to Seville, and this hotel was the icing on the cake. The hotel has a quaint boutique feel and is close to many of the sights that Seville has to offer. The hotel roof terrace made for a lovely afternoon in the sun, sampling the local tinto vino.

The staff are very pleasant and really willing to help, they booked tickets to a flamenco show, recommended some excellent hotels and booked a visit to the Arab Baths. They were polite and really helped us to make the most of our time.

We had a lovely meal for Valentines day in the restaurant, the food was great and we had a lovely evening.

The only thing I would say against this hotel is that breakfast is not great, it is expensive at 17 euros, and the local cafe's provide far nicer for a lot less money.

Room Tip: We ended up with twin beds, make sure you request a double if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated to explorer lovely Seville, just a couple of minutes from all the attractions, bars and restaurants. The hotel its self is well appointed, with all the amenities, don't forget to check out the roof terrace with the Jacuzzi bath. We had a evening meal there which was great, although we had breakfast which to be honest was poor and expensive at 17 euros, best to go to the many nearby cafes for breakfast. The staff we're incredibly helpful and eager to help us make the most of our stay. Only other point I'd make was its quite noisy at night. Not very often I consider returning to a hotel just because I like to explore, but I'd would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: If you like to be awoken by bird song then request a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Computastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#68 of 177 in Seville
496 reviews
Hotel Casa Imperial
#77 of 177 in Seville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 177 in Seville
2,832 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $89 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing