We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in the middle of Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #83 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel in the middle of Seville. It was not easily reachable by car. The persons were very friendly.
Breakfast was good, tables were too small for 2 adults to eat.

The view from top of hotel was spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 917Louk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Can't fault the service in this hotel; all the women on reception that we met were charming, very helpful and spoke good English. The location is also superb for walking around this lovely City, returning for the obligatory siesta with ease! We loved the decor, too, and imagine that the hotel really comes into its own in bright sunlight and when the roof terrace is in use. We mostly chose to have breakfast out because, at €17 each, it seemed quite pricey. On our last morning when we did have the hotel breakfast we were surprised by the variable quality, given the price. Amongst the plentiful choice of good food on offer there was tinned fruit salad, barely cooked bacon and very dodgy looking sausages. So, if you are looking for a good value hotel in the heart of Seville, then we would certainly recommend this hotel, but maybe cast around the many local bars and even Starbucks (the only place I found in Spain that understood how the Brits like tea!) for breakfast.

Room Tip: The 'corner' rooms in the standard range have windows facing away from the inner courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireMLewis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was hesitant to have a first floor room--expecting it to be noisy, but that was not the case. We had a beautiful inner courtyard, great hotel staff, and everything was easy to reach within walking distance from the hotel. We would use this hotel again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Having just returned from this hotel, I can only warn other guests to be very careful as to which room you are allocated or reserve.
On checking in, we were given room 310. This room is bearly bigger than a wardrobe ! To walk around the bed, one of us had to step into the bathroom.... We are a very normal sized couple .
The receptionist was very professional and charming, as are all the staff, when I asked to be moved. I felt this was not the first time someone had complained, and in a way she was waiting for me to return after the shock of seeing such a prison cell.
However we could not be moved until the following day, as the hotel was full.
I would never expect to see much a tiny room in a 4 star hotel, it was more the standard of a youth hostel. It was very disappointing, as I never expected to sleep in a box.
The following morning we were moved into 305 which was acceptable.
I also feel the breakfast lacking for the standard of a 4 star hotel. Curled up slices of dried out cheese, peanuts, uncooked prunes, overcooked cocktail sausages, cold coffee, no orange marmalade in Seville !! The buffet selection was very poor and uninteresting.
I have never before had to write an negative review, so will point out that location , the roof terrace bar, staff, bed linen, general decor are all great, but really I would not use this hotel ever again. It was all too hit and miss.

Room Tip: avoid room 310, at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely small hotel, well located just a few minutes from the cathedral and main tourist attractions in this beautiful city. Rooms arranged around a small courtyard are smallish, but well furnished, and staff are charming. There is a roof terrace, although bar was closed when we went up, but we did enjoy a nice meal in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#71 of 177 in Seville
501 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 177 in Seville
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#27 of 177 in Seville
512 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#35 of 177 in Seville
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $91 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing