We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very positive experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #86 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent location in central Seville, walking distance from the best attractions. The hotel is comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Staff people are nice and friendly and everybody speaks and understands english! A very positive experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielaF20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very nice and clean hotel with a central location near the shops and a short walk to the Cathedral, Real Alcazar etc. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Our ground floor room was spacious and had disabled shower facilities. Comfortable beds, and the rooms had a safe, TV and minibar. The room opened onto an attractive inner courtyard with tiling, water feature and plants. I found the hotel to be quiet and peaceful despite its central location on a fairly busy road. We did not use the rooftop terrace or jacuzzi, but the views looked lovely. We felt that 17 euros per person was too much for breakfast and there are a lot of cheaper alternatives nearby. The rooms do not have tea or coffee making facilities. But definitely I would recommend this hotel and use it again myself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel in the middle of Seville. It was not easily reachable by car. The persons were very friendly.
Breakfast was good, tables were too small for 2 adults to eat.

The view from top of hotel was spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 917Louk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Can't fault the service in this hotel; all the women on reception that we met were charming, very helpful and spoke good English. The location is also superb for walking around this lovely City, returning for the obligatory siesta with ease! We loved the decor, too, and imagine that the hotel really comes into its own in bright sunlight and when the roof terrace is in use. We mostly chose to have breakfast out because, at €17 each, it seemed quite pricey. On our last morning when we did have the hotel breakfast we were surprised by the variable quality, given the price. Amongst the plentiful choice of good food on offer there was tinned fruit salad, barely cooked bacon and very dodgy looking sausages. So, if you are looking for a good value hotel in the heart of Seville, then we would certainly recommend this hotel, but maybe cast around the many local bars and even Starbucks (the only place I found in Spain that understood how the Brits like tea!) for breakfast.

Room Tip: The 'corner' rooms in the standard range have windows facing away from the inner courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireMLewis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was hesitant to have a first floor room--expecting it to be noisy, but that was not the case. We had a beautiful inner courtyard, great hotel staff, and everything was easy to reach within walking distance from the hotel. We would use this hotel again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#67 of 177 in Seville
496 reviews
Hotel Casa Imperial
#77 of 177 in Seville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,829 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#26 of 177 in Seville
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Seville
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $91 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing