We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel located in ideal location to explore Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #86 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel is in ideal location - e.g. close to city bus tour stop off, the bars & restaurants in nearby Hercules Square etc. Hotel itself has roof top bar to enjoy an evening drink. Deserves its Trip Advisor ranking

Room Tip: Floor 3 gives easy access to roof top bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_H_thoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Of the 25 odd rooms, only a handful face the front and have window to the street. All other winds face the inside of either an interior or exterior courtyard. It felt claustrophobic at first and my first gut instinct was to offer to pay the extra to get a room "either view". However I eventually got used to it as it was quiet enough I slept like a log most of the time. There is just enough a/c to relax in but it's not a powerful one like you'd find in North America. The bathroom was very adequate. I even had both a shower and a separate tub. The room is very tastefully decorated in Italian style and you can buy the furniture and decorations if you want. The breakfast was prepaid and was decent. I don't know if I'd pay the 17€ for it though. Mine was prepaid as bed and breakfast do the decision was out of my hands. It was very convenient though. And the breakfast room has enough a/c I needed a light sweater.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Behrcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Well located in Seville Old Town, walking from alacazar palace and other attractions. Plenty of bars, restaurants, shops within walking distance. Helpful front desk. The hotel itself has great decor with attention to small details and spacious, charmingly done up rooms and bathrooms. We had requested a room with a terrace ( there are only a few , I believe ) and they accommodated the same. Go for one, it adds to the luxe feel. The rooftop terrace bar and jacuzzi was very nice but it was too hot during our stay to make use of it during the daytime. Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tripti15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

What a great and welcoming atmosphere!!! Jose Antonio in the concierge was very helpful and his suggestions about "where to" was brilliant! After checked in Jose gave us a complimentary drink ticket ( never we had this amongst other hotels). Delighted !
There's a nice jacuzzi on the roof to top up your tan or to refresh you after a long flight. I loved it! We have had so much savings because the Seville Cathedral was only 10 minutes walk. Across the Cathedral is Real Alcazar, both were UNESCO Heritage sites. The Restaurants were walking distance. No Lugar Restuarant is just across. Plaza de Hercules is only 5 minute walk. For mass, prayers and meditations, Sacred Heart Church is just along the road. Fantastic! Definitely we're coming back here without a doubt ❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TitoRich8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice historical place. Very nice decoration and room settings. Comfortable bedding. Good location in center seville close to most attractions. Friendly and helpful hosts. Recommended for future visitors.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hiba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#67 of 177 in Seville
496 reviews
Hotel Casa Imperial
#77 of 177 in Seville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,829 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#26 of 177 in Seville
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Seville
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $91 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing