We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension San Pancracio
Ranked #14 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The location is perfect, in the heart of Santa Cruz, near the main sights and close to some great restaurants/bars. The staff was very friendly and we felt at home in Seville. The room was spacious and clean and we were very happy with our ensuite bathroom. We had to leave at 4am but it was no problem to open the door for us at that time (thank you!). The bus stop to/from the airport is a 10 minute walk and the winebar around the corner, Vineria San Telmo, is an amazing place with great wine, staff and delicious food. Another place to go is Eslava, brilliant food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtrechtIsMyHometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed for 3 nights last week at this pension and would recommend it for anyone who wants good basic accommodation in the heart of Seville.
It is not luxurious. There is not much in the rooms apart from beds. I stayed in a room which shares a shower and toilet with several other rooms, although they do also have en-suite rooms. It is very clean and the people who run it are very friendly and welcoming.
You can easily walk to the Cathedral, Alcazar and loads of bars, tapas bars and restaurants as the pension is in the middle of the Barrio de Santa Cruz district.
I found it very quiet and peaceful but I can see that it could become noisy depending on how full it is and how much noise guests make.
Make sure you have a map of Seville when you arrive, to enable you to find the pension which is located in the maze of very narrow streets in this part of town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We booked this place for the location and the price 50Euros per night for an en suite room, which was about a third of what we would be paying for a nicer place in the same area.

It is a very central hotel 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral and the Alcazar and dozens of great restaurants and bars. It took us 20-25 minutes to walk to the train station for day trips to Cordoba and Jerez.

The rooms were massive and had 3 beds. Our room looked like it was cleaned and our bins emptied every day although our linen or towels were not replaced. It was basic but had a lovely Spanish looking tiled flooring and tiles in the bathroom which I loved and a beautiful reception area and courtyard which gave it lots of characters. I didn't think the rooms were noisy - our room faced an inner courtyard which was very quiet. The bed was comfortable although had old style springs which were a bit loud when we turned over. There was an air conditioning unit, however, because the room was so big it wasn't very effective and I woke up a few times because it was so hot. The only other downside was the shower which seemed to surge from boiling hot to freezing cold which was annoying. There was also no soap provided for washing hands so remember to take some shower gel and soap!

The people on reception were a bit inconsistent the man who checked us in was fantastic, friendly and helpful despite us knowing hardly any Spanish and him English. The rest of the staff, a woman and an old man were not so friendly. There is also a gorgeous old reception dog that is very placid.

The door is locked at around 1-2am so we made sure we were back by then however that wasn't a problem for us as we had to be up the next day and we found that most tapas places closed around midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

loved this small hotel!
Very quiet, clean, friendly, cheap and close to everything.
Would definitely recommend this little Spanish gem!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jumarcily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

well, really you get what you pay for (except in Semana Santa and Feria de Abril weeks when all type of accommodation is outrageously overpriced, even this pension!)
the house is located in the real downtown, minutes away from main sights – the only (major to me) minus was represented by noise – you can hear even a mosquito’s noise from the neighboring rooms; try to avoid at any costs room no 5 (facing the shared bathroom)
there is no daily clean of the room – we have even to ask for removing our litter
I would consider a better choice if coming back.

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank mariusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Pension Dona Trinidad
#95 of 178 in Seville
194 reviews
Grand Luxe Hostel
#16 of 70 in Seville
201 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension La Giraldilla
Pension La Giraldilla
#7 of 70 in Seville
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pension Nuevo Pino
#5 of 70 in Seville
689 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 70 in Seville
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension San Pancracio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension San Pancracio

Address: Calle Cruces 9, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range: $42 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pension San Pancracio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension San Pancracio Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing