We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great fun”
Review of Meli Melo

Meli Melo
Ranked #40 of 2,057 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Casco Antiguo
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Entered the restaurant when they just opened. Plates of tapas were already on the counter but as we ate more great looking tapas came out from the kitchen. The tapas was fantastic and staff was really friendly

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kschak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Very small place with delicious tapes and wine. Sitting at the bar and seeing the busy waiters preparing the food is great! Waiters are super friendly and it is amazing how they can keep track of everything what is going on! A lot of locals cone here to eat a few tapes and drink a beer!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SHS1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Well laid out tapas to choose from that are then quickly prepared and served. Amazingly affordable and delicious. Good service, too. More of a meat and fish focus, but some veggie options. Highly recommended and can stay awhile or be in and out quickly!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kaodoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The place is quite small but this is better in this case as the tables are not crowded. The entrance are for drink or eat stand up or in high chairs, but inside there is a little space 7-8 tables for sitting. The place was beautifully decorated, the waiters were kindly, the service good, the food that we tried was very good. Good presentation and fine taste. The only that may be I missed was more options for desert. We tried from "carta" but they have "menu of the day" with several options.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Parejaconbotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Best tapas ever! We were walking and came across this place during lunch. We didn't have reservations, so had to eat at the counter (crowded but so worth it!!!) There were dozens of choices. We had a artichoke, potatoes, lamb and ham with the house wine. Every bite was delicious. The counter/cooking area was spotless, the service was quick, and each item was flavor-filled. One of my favorite restaurants in Spain!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Meli Melo also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Meli Melo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.